Crash.Net MotoGP News

Qatar MotoGP, Losail - Saturday practice (FP4)

6 April 2013

FP4 is a new session added for 2013, due to the change in the MotoGP qualifying format.

All 24 riders took part in the 30-minute final practice, which will now be followed by Q1 and then Q2 qualifying sessions, each just 15 minutes in length.

The top ten riders after Friday practice go straight to Q2. The other 14 must take part in Q1, where only the two fastest riders will be allowed to join Q2.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 55.655s
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 55.997s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 56.140s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 56.161s
5. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 56.312s
6. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 56.378s
7. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 56.398s
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 56.885s
9. Ben Spies USA Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 57.060s
10. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 57.063s
11. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 57.118s
12. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 57.453s
13. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 57.454s
14. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 58.388s
15. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 58.466s
16. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 58.466s
17. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 58.746s
18. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 58.788s
19. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 58.816s
20. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 59.118s
21. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 59.187s
22. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 59.337s
23. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)* 1m 59.867s
24. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM CRT)* 1m 59.890s
* Standard ECU.

Fastest practice time:
Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 56.084s (FP3)

Official Qatar MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 53.927s (2008)
Fastest race lap:
Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 55.153s (2008)