Crash.Net MotoGP News

Austin MotoGP, Texas - Race Results

21 April 2013

20-year-old Marc Marquez makes history by taking his first MotoGP victory.

Cardion AB's Karel Abraham did not start the race after breaking his collarbone in qualifying, while wild-card Mike Barnes did not make the 107% lap time.

This weekend marked MotoGP's race debut at the Circuit of the Americas. The Repsol Honda, LCR Honda and Factory Yamaha Teams took part in a private test at the circuit in March. As well as Barnes (GP Tech Suzuki) a second wild-card entry was given for Blake Young (Attack Kawasaki).

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 43m 42.123s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 43m 43.657s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 43m 45.504s
4. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 43m 48.739s
5. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 43m 54.797s
6. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 43m 58.738s
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 44m 4.497s
8. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 44m 4.977s
9. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 44m 15.896s
10. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 44m 24.235s
11. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 44m 30.960s
12. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 44m 32.828s
13. Ben Spies USA Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 44m 56.255s
14. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 44m 57.774s
15. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 45m 1.714s
16. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM CRT)* 45m 16.514s
17. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 45m 21.946s
18. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 45m 22.075s
19. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 45m 28.896s
20. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)* 45m 30.207s
21. Blake Young USA Attack Performance Racing (APR-Kawasaki CRT) +1 lap

Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)*
Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)*
Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*
* Standard ECU.