Crash.Net MotoGP News

Spanish MotoGP, Jerez - Free practice (3)

4 May 2013

The top ten riders after FP3 will receive direct access to the second and final part of this afternoon's qualifying session.

Claudio Corti (Forward Racing) was the only rider on track not to improve this morning.

Cardion AB's Karel Abraham did not ride due to pain from the broken collarbone suffered in qualifying at Austin. Pramac Ducati's Ben Spies is missing the event in order to undergo further rehabilitation on his healing shoulder.

Ducati test rider and former Gresini CRT racer Michele Pirro is making his Desmosedici race debut as a wild-card this weekend.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 38.975s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 38.994s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 39.078s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 39.105s
5. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 39.494s
6. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 39.500s
7. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 39.615s
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 39.620s
9. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 39.687s
10. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 39.770s

11. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 39.833s
12. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 39.888s
13. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 39.984s
14. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Team (GP13) 1m 40.035s
15. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 40.409s
16. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 40.554s
17. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 41.104s
18. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 41.196s
19. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)* 1m 41.518s
20. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 41.707s
21. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 41.715s
22. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM CRT)* 1m 42.013s
23. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 42.297s
24. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) No Time
* Standard ECU.

Fastest Friday time:
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 39.562s (FP2)

Official Jerez MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 38.189s (2008)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 39.731s (2008)

Fastest time during March pre-season test:
Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha 1m 39.511s (Day 3)