Crash.Net MotoGP News

Dutch MotoGP, Assen - Race Results

29 June 2013

Valentino Rossi takes his first MotoGP race win since 2010!

Injured MotoGP champion Jorge Lorenzo was cleared to make a shock race return, after fracturing his left collarbone during wet Thursday practice.

Marc Marquez was riding with 'minor fractures' to his right little finger and toe following a Friday morning highside.

Hiroshi Aoyama, injured at Catalunya, was replaced at Avintia by team test rider Ivan Silva. Pramac's Ben Spies continues to be side-lined by his healing shoulder and was again replaced by Ducati test rider Michele Pirro.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 41m 25.202s
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 41m 27.372s
3. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 41m 29.275s
4. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 41m 33.034s
5. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 41m 40.712s
6. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 41m 52.721s
7. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 41m 56.800s
8. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 41m 57.607s
9. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 41m 58.953s
10. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 41m 59.003s
11. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 41m 59.573s
12. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 42m 22.876s
13. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 42m 26.626s
14. Michele Pirro ITA Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 42m 26.763s
15. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 42m 29.628s
16. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 42m 36.316s
17. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 42m 40.451s
18. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 42m 50.086s
19. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 42m 51.056s
20. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 42m 51.180s
21. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 42m 51.458s
22. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 42m 51.812s
23. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 43m 3.375s
Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* DNF
* Standard ECU.