Rookie title leader Marc Marquez topped the timesheets for the third session in a row, while Stefan Bradl continued his promising US GP form with second place.

Cal Crutchlow - quickest in FP1 - was visibly angry after a sizeable fall at Turn 3 with twelve minutes remaining, which sent his Yamaha bouncing through the gravel trap.

After again opting to sit out the morning session, Dani Pedrosa rode his first Saturday laps in FP4.

Qualifying 1, for those outside the top ten after third free practice, including Pedrosa, will now get underway. Fellow injured title contender Jorge Lorenzo has already claimed his place in Q2.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 21.680s
2. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 21.890s
3. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 21.949s
4. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 22.105s
5. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 22.182s
6. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 22.221s
7. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 22.362s
8. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 22.381s
9. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 22.796s
10. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 23.008s
11. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 23.241s
12. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 23.358s
13. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 23.394s
14. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 23.509s
15. Alex De Angelis RSM Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 23.625s
16. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 24.020s
17. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 24.226s
18. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 24.306s
19. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 24.373s
20. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 24.729s
21. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 1m 24.779s
22. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 25.260s
23. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 25.610s
* Standard ECU.

Fastest practice time: Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 21.568s (FP3)

Official Laguna Seca MotoGP records: Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 20.554 (2012) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 21.229s (2012)

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.