The top two riders in Q1 - injured title contender Dani Pedrosa and Randy de Puniet - now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

de Puniet set his best time while following Pedrosa.

The other riders will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards.

Karel Abraham fell without injury.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 22.017s
2. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 22.694s

3. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 22.808s
4. Alex De Angelis RSM Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 23.253s
5. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 23.272s
6. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 23.323s
7. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 23.616s
8. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 23.875s
9. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 23.919s
10. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 1m 23.987s
11. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 24.235s
12. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 24.756s
13. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 24.809s
* Standard ECU.

Fastest practice time: Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 21.568s (FP3)

Official Laguna Seca MotoGP records: Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 20.554 (2012) Fastest race lap: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 21.229s (2012)

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.