Crash.Net MotoGP News

Czech MotoGP, Brno - Race Results

25 August 2013

Marc Marquez wins his fourth race in a row and fifth of the year, a new rookie record, extending his MotoGP championship lead to 26-points over Honda team-mate Dani Pedrosa.

Title rivals Marquez, Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha) and Pedrosa fought for the entire race.

Marquez passed long time leader Lorenzo for the final time with four laps to go. Pedrosa claimed second shortly after - but was unable to challenge Marquez. Third in the championship Lorenzo is now a massive 44 points from Marquez.

Cal Crutchlow fell while chasing down the leading trio just before the halfway stage. Crutchlow then rejoined at the back of the field.

Ducati test rider Michele Pirro was called-up to replace the re-injured Ben Spies at Pramac. Martin Bauer was making his MotoGP debut as a wild-card for the Remus Racing Team, in the CRT class.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 42m 50.729s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 42m 51.042s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 42m 53.006s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 43m 0.830s
5. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 43m 0.907s
6. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 43m 10.536s
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 43m 25.744s
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 43m 26.083s
9. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 43m 41.878s
10. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 43m 47.121s
11. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 43m 48.149s
12. Michele Pirro ITA Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 43m 56.159s
13. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 44m 3.093s
14. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 44m 4.229s
15. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 44m 4.857s
16. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 44m 5.720s
17. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 44m 11.369s
18. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 44m 25.191s
19. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 44m 40.442s
20. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 44m 40.753s
21. Martin Bauer AUT Remus Racing Team (S&B Suter-BMW CRT) +1 lap

Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) DNF
Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* DNF
Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* DNF
Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* DNF
* Standard ECU.

Pole position:
Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha 1m 55.527s

Official Brno MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha1m 55.799s (2012)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha1m 56.274s (2012)

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.