Crash.Net MotoGP News

British MotoGP, Silverstone - Warm-up

1 September 2013

MotoGP championship leader Marc Marquez has been taken to the medical centre with a left collarbone injury, after falling in morning warm-up.

Cal Crutchlow, Yonny Hernandez and Nicky Hayden also fell, without injury.

Reminder: The Silverstone race day schedule will start with the Moto2 grand prix, followed by MotoGP and then Moto3.

Ducati test rider Michele Pirro is again replacing the re-injured Ben Spies at Pramac. Cardion AB's Karel Abraham is also absent through to injury, but has not been replaced.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 2m 2.531s
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 2m 2.798s
3. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 2m 2.993s
4. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 2m 3.003s
5. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 2m 3.129s
6. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 2m 3.674s
7. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 2m 3.837s
8. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 2m 4.014s
9. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 2m 4.174s
10. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 2m 4.182s
11. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 2m 4.689s
12. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 2m 4.751s
13. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 5.140s
14. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 5.288s
15. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 2m 5.545s
16. Michele Pirro ITA Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 2m 5.576s
17. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 5.791s
18. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 2m 5.847s
19. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 6.059s
20. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 2m 8.096s
21. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 2m 8.741s
22. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 2m 9.985s
23. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) No Time
* Standard ECU.

Official Silverstone MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez ESP Honda2m 0.691s (2013)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha2m 2.888s (2012)

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.