Following Sunday's San Marino MotoGP an official test session is being held at the Misano circuit on Monday.

As well as the existing race teams, Suzuki is also present, continuing preparations for its 2015 return.

Yonny Hernandez is testing for Pramac Ducati and is set to replace the injured Ben Spies. Former team-mate Michael Laverty will try Hernandez's ART, alongside his usual PBM bike (which runs the standard ECU).

Honda, Yamaha and Ducati are expected to evaluate parts for their 2014 machines.

Testing began at 10am, although overnight rain meant a damp start to the day, and concludes at 6pm...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 34.607s (Lap 7/8)
2. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 35.342s (5/6)
3. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 35.623s (4/5)
4. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 36.335s (4/5)
5. Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 38.574s (11/12)
6. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM*/ART CRT) 1m 39.577s (6/6)
7. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) 1m 40.084s (3/4)
8. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Team (GP13) 1m 41.442s (2/4)
9. Randy De Puniet FRA Suzuki Test Team (Suzuki) 1m 43.204s (13/14)
10. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) No Time (0/2)
* Standard ECU.

Official Misano MotoGP records: Best lap: Marc Marquez ESP Honda1m 32.915s (2013) Fastest race lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha1m 33.906s (2011)

Fastest 2013 race laps by manufacturer: Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 33.935s Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 34.020s Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati 1m 35.217s Aleix Espargaro ESP ART 1m 35.596s Colin Edwards USA FTR-Kawasaki 1m 35.823s Danilo Petrucci ITA Suter-BMW 1m 36.278s Michael Laverty GBR PBM-ART 1m 37.091s Bryan Staring AUS FTR-Honda 1m 37.467s