Following Sunday's San Marino MotoGP an official test session is being held at the Misano circuit on Monday.

As well as the existing race teams, Suzuki is also present, continuing preparations for its 2015 return.

Yonny Hernandez is testing for Pramac Ducati and is set to replace the injured Ben Spies. Former team-mate Michael Laverty will try Hernandez's ART, alongside his usual PBM bike (which runs the standard ECU).

Honda, Yamaha and Ducati are expected to evaluate parts for their 2014 machines.

Testing began at 10am, although overnight rain meant a damp start to the day, and concludes at 6pm...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 33.859s (Lap 26/27)
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 34.388s (14/16)
3. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 34.623s (15/16)
4. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 34.757s (11/18)
5. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 34.785s (8/16)
6. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 34.842s (9/19)
7. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 35.281s (12/18)
8. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 35.427s (11/18)
9. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 35.902s (7/8)
10. Randy De Puniet FRA Suzuki Test Team (Suzuki) 1m 35.931s (28/31)
11. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) 1m 36.348s (10/11)
12. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW* CRT) 1m 36.465s (15/16)
13. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) 1m 36.477s (15/15)
14. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) 1m 37.373s (15/17)
15. Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 37.401s (26/27)
16. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Team (GP13) 1m 37.563s (16/18)
17. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) 1m 38.078s (5/10)
18. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM*/ART CRT) 1m 38.574s (14/16)
19. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 40.392s (2/2)
20. Michele Magnoni ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW* CRT) 1m 43.817s (4/4)
21. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) No Time (0/1)

* Standard ECU.

Official Misano MotoGP records: Best lap: Marc Marquez ESP Honda1m 32.915s (2013) Fastest race lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha1m 33.906s (2011)

Fastest 2013 race laps by manufacturer: Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 33.935s Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 34.020s Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati 1m 35.217s Aleix Espargaro ESP ART 1m 35.596s Colin Edwards USA FTR-Kawasaki 1m 35.823s Danilo Petrucci ITA Suter-BMW 1m 36.278s Michael Laverty GBR PBM-ART 1m 37.091s Bryan Staring AUS FTR-Honda 1m 37.467s