Following Sunday's San Marino MotoGP an official test session is being held at the Misano circuit on Monday.

As well as the existing race teams, Suzuki is also present, continuing preparations for its 2015 return.

Yonny Hernandez is testing for Pramac Ducati and will replace the injured Ben Spies in upcoming events. Former team-mate Michael Laverty will try Hernandez's ART, alongside his usual PBM bike (which runs the standard ECU).

In addition to this year's bikes Honda, Yamaha and Ducati are evaluating parts for their 2014 machines - Honda and Yamaha bringing prototype 2014 bikes.

Testing began at 10am, although overnight rain meant a damp start to the day, and concludes at 6pm.

CLICK HERE for extensive picture coverage from the test...

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 33.502s (Lap 33/55)
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 33.750s (53/55)
3. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 33.780s (57/58)
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 33.858s (34/56)
5. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 33.892s (57/62)
6. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 34.255s (34/42)
7. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 34.303s (50/59)
8. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 34.378s (38/53)
9. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 34.411s (44/53)
10. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 34.414s (68/69)
11. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 34.446s (50/56)
12. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Team (GP13) 1m 34.977s (34/56)
13. Randy De Puniet FRA Suzuki Test Team (Suzuki) 1m 35.097s (68/71)
14. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW* CRT) 1m 35.671s (46/48)
15. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) 1m 35.771s (35/54)
16. Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 36.277s (64/65)
17. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) 1m 36.348s (10/38)
18. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) 1m 36.402s (40/41)
19. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT) 1m 36.540s (23/48)
20. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM*/ART CRT) 1m 37.831s (33/43)
21. Michele Magnoni ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW* CRT) 1m 39.107s (37/41)
* Standard ECU.

Official Misano MotoGP records: Best lap: Marc Marquez ESP Honda1m 32.915s (2013) Fastest race lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha1m 33.906s (2011)

Fastest 2013 race laps by manufacturer: Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 33.935s Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 34.020s Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati 1m 35.217s Aleix Espargaro ESP ART 1m 35.596s Colin Edwards USA FTR-Kawasaki 1m 35.823s Danilo Petrucci ITA Suter-BMW 1m 36.278s Michael Laverty GBR PBM-ART 1m 37.091s Bryan Staring AUS FTR-Honda 1m 37.467s


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment