Crash.Net MotoGP News

Aragon MotoGP - Free Practice (4)

28 September 2013

Dry track after a damp FP3 and fastest lap of the weekend for Dani Pedrosa, while Jorge Lorenzo delivered an impressive race simulation.

Qualifying 1, for those outside the top ten after third free practice, will now get underway.

Yonny Hernandez has joined Pramac in place of the injured Ben Spies. Damian Cudlin is taking over from Hernandez at PBM, with Luca Scassa replacing the injured Karel Abraham at Cardion AB.

Michael Laverty has taken over the ART of ex-team-mate Hernandez, with Cudlin on the PBM bike.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 48.796s
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 48.815s
3. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 49.125s
4. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 49.183s
5. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 49.221s
6. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 49.222s
7. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 49.506s
8. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 50.359s
9. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 50.397s
10. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 50.439s
11. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 50.726s
12. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 50.775s
13. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 51.513s
14. Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 51.526s
15. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 51.568s
16. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 51.746s
17. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 51.775s
18. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 52.105s
19. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 52.145s
20. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 52.148s
21. Luca Scassa ITA Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 52.896s
22. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 53.159s
23. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 53.705s
24. Damian Cudlin AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 1m 54.292s
* Standard ECU.

Fastest practice time:
Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 48.987s (FP2)

Official Aragon MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Casey Stoner AUS Honda1m 48.451s (2011)
Fastest race lap:
Casey Stoner AUS Honda1m 49.046s (2011)

2013 Aragon MotoGP Test (June):
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 48.076s

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.