Yonny Hernandez continues to replace Ben Spies at Pramac Ducati, with Damian Cudlin taking over from Hernandez at PBM and World Supersport-ace Scassa replacing the injured Karel Abraham at Cardion AB..

Michael Laverty has taken over the ART of ex-team-mate Hernandez, with Cudlin on the PBM bike.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 2m 1.229s (Lap 6/17)
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 2m 1.596s (8/18)
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 2m 1.623s (13/15)
4. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 2m 1.877s (9/15)
5. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 2m 2.039s (9/17)
6. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 2m 2.370s (14/18)
7. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 2m 2.421s (4/17)
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 2m 2.632s (9/17)
9. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 2m 2.725s (16/18)
10. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 2m 3.039s (5/15)
11. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 3.574s (11/14)
12. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 2m 3.596s (5/16)
13. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 2m 3.773s (6/12)
14. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 4.273s (13/17)
15. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 4.425s (11/12)
16. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 2m 4.703s (8/15)
17. Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 2m 4.785s (10/16)
18. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 2m 4.902s (5/14)
19. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 2m 5.319s (10/14)
20. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 2m 5.638s (15/16)
21. Luca Scassa ITA Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 2m 6.355s (15/16)
22. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 2m 6.693s (8/17)
23. Damian Cudlin AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 2m 7.642s (15/15)
24. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 2m 8.023s (3/13)
* Standard ECU.

Official Malaysian MotoGP records: Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha2m 0.334s (2012) Fastest race lap: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati2m 2.108s (2007)

Fastest lap in 2013 pre-season testing: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 2m 0.100s

Unofficial fastest Sepang test lap: Casey Stoner AUS Honda 1m 59.607s (February 2, 2012)

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment