Phillip Island has been resurfaced since last year's event.

Honda LCR's Stefan Bradl returned to action after fracturing his right ankle in a practice fall last Saturday at Sepang.

Yonny Hernandez continues to replace Ben Spies at Pramac Ducati, with Damian Cudlin taking over from Hernandez at PBM and World Supersport-ace Scassa replacing the injured Karel Abraham at Cardion AB.

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 29.167s (Lap 16/20)
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 29.255s (17/20)
3. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 29.831s (19/21)
4. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 30.008s (12/19)
5. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 30.053s (20/22)
6. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 30.130s (20/22)
7. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 30.361s (19/22)
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 30.666s (15/20)
9. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 31.280s (20/22)
10. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 31.295s (17/17)
11. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 31.295s (18/20)
12. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 31.458s (18/18)
13. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 31.557s (11/18)
14. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 31.637s (19/19)
15. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 31.766s (14/18)
16. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 31.803s (24/24)
17. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 32.300s (15/17)
18. Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 32.341s (17/18)
19. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 32.741s (18/20)
20. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 33.165s (11/11)
21. Luca Scassa ITA Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 33.234s (13/18)
22. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 33.797s (13/16)
23. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 33.875s (21/23)
24. Damian Cudlin AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 1m 35.906s (20/20)
* Standard ECU.

Official Australian MotoGP records: Best lap: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 28.665s (2008) Fastest race lap: Nicky Hayden USA Honda1m 30.059s (2008)

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment