The top two riders in Q1 - Andrea Dovizioso and Colin Edwards - now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

The others will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 29.999s (Lap 7/8)
2. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 30.023s (8/8)

3. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 30.081s (2/7)
4. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 30.530s (2/7)
5. Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 30.641s (7/9)
6. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 30.733s (3/8)
7. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 30.894s (7/8)
8. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 30.979s (4/9)
9. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 1m 31.061s (3/8)
10. Luca Scassa ITA Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 31.093s (7/9)
11. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 31.775s (3/8)
12. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 1m 32.474s (8/8)
13. Damian Cudlin AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)* 1m 33.007s (3/8)
* Standard ECU.

Fastest practice time: Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 28.959s (FP4)

Official Australian MotoGP records: Best lap: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 28.665s (2008) Fastest race lap: Nicky Hayden USA Honda1m 30.059s (2008)

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.