While the official Honda, Yamaha and Ducati teams concluded their pre-season preparations at Phillip Island earlier this week, the remaining MotoGP teams are holding their final test at Qatar from Friday to Sunday.

The test sees the return of PBM, after skipping the second Sepang test, while Iodaracing is making its 2014 debut - running its new ART machinery and lone rider Danilo Petrucci.

Testing began at 4pm - Petrucci was the only rider on track during the opening hour - and concludes at 11pm, replicating conditions during the season-opening night race, held at the same Losail circuit from March 20-23...

1. Yonny Hernandez COL Pramac Racing (Desmosedici) 1m 59.005s (Lap 11/13)
2. Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Racing (Desmosedici) 1m 59.193s | +0.188s (11/11)
3. Scott Redding GBR Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RCV1000R) 2m 0.036s | +1.031s (7/7)
4. Aleix Espargaro ESP NGM Forward Racing (Forward-Yamaha) 2m 0.669s | +1.664s (3/3)
5. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (Avintia) 2m 0.709s | +1.704s (5/5)
6. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R) 2m 0.767s | +1.762s (11/11)
7. Broc Parkes AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART) 2m 1.527s | +2.522s (9/9)
8. Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing Project (ART) 2m 1.745s | +2.740s (12/13)
9. Mike Di Meglio FRA Avintia Blusens (Avintia) 2m 2.972s | +3.967s (5/5)
10. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART) 2m 17.727s | +18.722s (2/4)

Blue = Factory class - Control ECU hardware, but unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, five engine changes for the season. All engines must be identical throughout the year, within the same team (development freeze). Red = Open class - Full control ECU system, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, twelve engine changes for the season. No engine development freeze, plus a softer rear tyre allocation relative to the Factory class.

Official Qatar MotoGP records: Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 53.927s (2011) Fastest race lap: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 55.153s (2008)

Fastest 2013 race laps by manufacturer: Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 55.445s Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 55.569s Nicky Hayden USA Ducati 1m 56.437s Randy de Puniet FRA ART 1m 57.710s Hector Barbera ESP FTR-Kawasaki 1m 57.989s Lukas Pesek CZE Ioda-Suter 1m 59.405s Michael Laverty GBR PBM-ART 1m 59.713s