While the official Honda, Yamaha and Ducati teams concluded their pre-season preparations at Phillip Island earlier this week, the remaining MotoGP teams are holding their final test at Qatar from Friday to Sunday.

The test sees the return of PBM, after skipping the second Sepang test, while Iodaracing is making its 2014 debut - running its new ART machinery and lone rider Danilo Petrucci.

In order to replicate conditions during the season-opening night race, held at the same Losail circuit from March 20-23, testing began at 4pm and concludes at 11pm.

1. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 55.194s (Lap 18/36)
2. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 55.508s | +0.314s (33/44)
3. Aleix Espargaro ESP NGM Forward Racing (Forward-Yamaha) 1m 55.750s | +0.556s (19/27)
4. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 55.779s | +0.585s (38/47)
5. Pol Espargaro ESP Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 55.876s | +0.682s (28/42)
6. Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Racing (Desmosedici) 1m 56.026s | +0.832s (39/46)
7. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Forward-Yamaha) 1m 56.289s | +1.095s (17/26)
8. Yonny Hernandez COL Pramac Racing (Desmosedici) 1m 56.480s | +1.286s (23/29)
9. Nicky Hayden USA Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R) 1m 56.923s | +1.729s (27/52)
10. Scott Redding GBR Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RCV1000R) 1m 57.154s | +1.960s (26/32)
11. Broc Parkes AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART) 1m 57.730s | +2.536s (17/18)
12. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART) 1m 57.860s | +2.666s (20/20)
13. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R) 1m 57.898s | +2.704s (23/37)
14. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Racing (Avintia) 1m 57.998s | +2.804s (29/33)
15. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (RCV1000R) 1m 58.089s | +2.895s (25/26)
16. Mike Di Meglio FRA Avintia Racing (Avintia) 1m 58.175s | +2.981s (20/26)
17. Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing Project (ART) 1m 59.305s | +4.111s (19/23)

Blue = Factory class - Control ECU hardware, but unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, five engine changes for the season. All engines must be identical throughout the year, within the same team (development freeze). Red = Open class - Full control ECU system, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, twelve engine changes for the season. No engine development freeze, plus a softer rear tyre allocation relative to the Factory class.

Fastest Friday time: Aleix Espargaro ESP Forward-Yamaha 1m 55.386s

Official Qatar MotoGP records: Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 53.927s (2011) Fastest race lap: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 55.153s (2008)

Fastest 2013 race laps by manufacturer: Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 55.445s Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 55.569s Nicky Hayden USA Ducati 1m 56.437s Randy de Puniet FRA ART 1m 57.710s Hector Barbera ESP FTR-Kawasaki 1m 57.989s Lukas Pesek CZE Ioda-Suter 1m 59.405s Michael Laverty GBR PBM-ART 1m 59.713s

Visit the NEW Crash.net MotoGP Twitter page