MotoGP »

MotoGP Indianapolis - Warm-up Results

Warm-up results from the 2014 Indianapolis MotoGP, round 10 of 18.
With the weather overcast, most riders practiced a bike swap during the session.

Leon Camier is making his MotoGP debut this weekend, in place of the injured Nicky Hayden.

Turns 3, 4, 7, 15 and 16 have been reconfigured and the entire infield section resurfaced for 2014.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 32.727s [Lap 8/12] 344km/h (Top Speed)
2. Aleix Espargaro ESP NGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha) 1m 33.068s +0.341s [8/12] 336km/h
3. Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Racing (Desmosedici) 1m 33.078s +0.351s [4/11] 344km/h
4. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 1m 33.093s +0.366s [12/12] 339km/h
5. Pol Espargaro ESP Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 33.140s +0.413s [8/12] 342km/h
6. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 33.194s +0.467s [6/11] 344km/h
7. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 1m 33.249s +0.522s [9/12] 341km/h
8. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 33.401s +0.674s [12/13] 338km/h
9. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 33.476s +0.749s [9/13] 342km/h
10. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 33.934s +1.207s [11/12] 346km/h
11. Yonny Hernandez COL Pramac Racing (Desmosedici) 1m 33.989s +1.262s [8/12] 340km/h
12. Scott Redding GBR Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RCV1000R)* 1m 34.130s +1.403s [7/12] 325km/h
13. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 34.135s +1.408s [12/12] 344km/h
14. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R) 1m 34.167s +1.440s [4/11] 331km/h
15. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (RCV1000R) 1m 34.335s +1.608s [10/12] 336km/h
16. Cal Crutchlow GBR Ducati Team (Desmosedici) 1m 34.353s +1.626s [8/11] 342km/h
17. Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing Project (ART) 1m 34.405s +1.678s [4/9] 326km/h
18. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha) 1m 34.634s +1.907s [4/11] 332km/h
19. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Racing (Avintia) 1m 34.790s +2.063s [11/12] 324km/h
20. Mike Di Meglio FRA Avintia Racing (Avintia)* 1m 34.875s +2.148s [9/9] 324km/h
21. Leon Camier GBR Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R) 1m 34.925s +2.198s [12/12] 324km/h
22. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART) 1m 35.317s +2.590s [6/13] 326km/h
23. Broc Parkes AUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)* 1m 35.495s +2.768s [10/10] 322km/h

Blue Name = Factory - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).
Black Name = Factory (with concessions) - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Applicable to Factory entries by a manufacturer that did not achieve a dry win in 2013 (only Ducati) plus any new MotoGP manufacturers.
Same 24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and extra testing opportunities as the Open Category. Fuel to be reduced to 22 litres should Ducati achieve a race win, two second places or three (dry) podiums. If Ducati claims three wins they will also lose the softer rear tyre. All other concessions confirmed until start of single ECU era in 2016.
Red Name = Open - Full control ECU system, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and greater testing opportunities relative to Factory.
* Rookie
Keep up to speed by following the new MotoGP Twitter account

Pole position:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 31.619s

Official Indianapolis MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 31.619s
Fastest race lap:
New circuit layout.

Tagged as: Honda , Marquez

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Marquez, Indianapolis MotoGP 2014
New Catalunya chicane during private test
New chicane in use at Catalunya MotoGP test
Pedrosa, Zarco, Vinales, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, French MotoGP 2017
Crowd, French MotoGP 2017
Baz, French MotoGP 2017
Rossi, Vinales, French MotoGP 2017
Iannone, French MotoGP 2017
Folger, French MotoGP 2017
Crowd, French MotoGP 2017
Dovizioso, Crutchlow, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, Zarco, Rossi, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, Zarco, Rossi, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, Zarco, Rossi, French MotoGP 2017
Vinales, Zarco, Rossi, French MotoGP 2017
Baz, Iannone French MotoGP 2017
Lorenzo, Petrucci French MotoGP 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


August 10, 2014 5:39 PM

It seems like he can got .3 or better faster than anyone else just about any time he wants. It has to be frustrating . I think with a little better straight line braking and maybe a little better bottom end acceleration the Yam boys could hang or at least challenge him regularly.... Problem is that any improvement Yam makes, Honda improves as well. I have no doubts that yam has improved the bike in both those areas since last year. But so has Honda. I'm not taking anything away from MM by saying "it's the bike" . I do think that if he was on a Yam he would find a way to win most Races just like on the honda. He is so good that JL and VR will need to be Perfect and have a near perfectly performing machine to beat him. Oh and maybe an "off" day for MM

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.