MotoGP »

Free practice times (3) - Phillip Island.

Full MotoGP free practice times (3) from the Australian Grand Prix at Phillip Island, round fourteen of the 2006 world championship.

1. Carlos Checa SPA Tech 3 Yamaha 1min 30.202 secs
2. Nicky Hayden USA Repsol Honda Team 1min 30.272 secs
3. Loris Capirossi ITA Ducati Marlboro Team 1min 30.273 secs
4. Toni Elias SPA Fortuna Honda 1min 30.366 secs
5. Valentino Rossi ITA Camel Yamaha Team 1min 30.522 secs
6. Casey Stoner AUS Honda LCR 1min 30.524 secs
7. Colin Edwards USA Camel Yamaha Team 1min 30.582 secs
8. Kenny Roberts Jr USA Team Roberts 1min 30.597 secs
9. Sete Gibernau SPA Ducati Marlboro Team 1min 30.604 secs
10. Shinya Nakano JPN Kawasaki Racing Team 1min 30.727 secs
11. Randy de Puniet FRA Kawasaki Racing Team 1min 30.881 secs
12. Marco Melandri ITA Fortuna Honda 1min 31.056 secs
13. John Hopkins USA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 1min 31.303 secs
14. Chris Vermeulen AUS Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 1min 31.393 secs
15. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team 1min 31.468 secs
16. Alex Hofmann GER Pramac d'Antin MotoGP 1min 31.638 secs
17. Makoto Tamada JPN Konica Minolta Honda 1min 32.143 secs
18. Jose Luis Cardoso SPA Pramac d'Antin MotoGP 1min 32.293 secs
19. James Ellison GBR Tech 3 Yamaha 1min 32.452 secs

2006 Australian Grand Prix:
Fastest Friday time: Randy de Puniet FRA Kawasaki Racing 1min 29.745secs

2005 Australian Grand Prix – 16/10/2005:
Pole position: Nicky Hayden USA Repsol Honda 1min 29.337secs
Fastest lap: Marco Melandri ITA Movistar Honda 1min 30.332secs

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Checa, Brno MotoGP tests, 2006
Kent, German Moto3 race 2017
Kent, German Moto3 race 2017
Kent, German Moto3 race 2017
Kent, German Moto3 race 2017
Norrodin, German Moto3 race 2017
Canet, German Moto3 race 2017
Bastianini, German Moto3 race 2017
Bulega, German Moto3 race 2017
Mir, German Moto3 race 2017
Race start, German Moto3 race 2017
Sasaki, German Moto3 race 2017
Mir, race start, German Moto3 race 2017
Mir, German Moto3 race 2017
Girl, German Moto3 race 2017
Mir, wins, German Moto3 race 2017
Kornfeil, German Moto3 race 2017
Rodrigo, German Moto3 race 2017

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.