Repsol Honda's Nicky Hayden is absent from the event after injuring his right heel on a Supermoto bike at the X Games on August 1.

Honda Gresini's Shinya Nakano is riding a 2008 factory spec (valve-spring) RC212V for the first time this weekend, a bike which will form the basis of Honda's 2009 satellite machine.

The Brno circuit has been resurfaced for this year's event, with rain arriving on Saturday morning...

1. Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team (B) 2min 9.609 secs
2. Chris Vermeulen AUS Rizla Suzuki MotoGP (B) 2min 10.168 secs
3. Alex de Angelis RSM San Carlo Honda Gresini (B) 2min 10.941 secs
4. Shinya Nakano JPN San Carlo Honda Gresini (B) 2min 11.117 secs
5. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team (B) 2min 11.215 secs
6. John Hopkins USA Kawasaki Racing Team (B) 2min 11.374 secs
7. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP (B) 2min 11.389 secs
8. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team (M) 2min 11.762 secs
9. Marco Melandri ITA Ducati Marlboro Team (B) 2min 11.879 secs
10. Anthony West AUS Kawasaki Racing Team (B) 2min 11.950 secs
11. Andrea Dovizioso ITA JiR Team Scot MotoGP (M) 2min 12.069 secs
12. Toni Elias SPA Alice Team (B) 2min 12.213 secs
13. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Alice Team (B) 2min 12.276 secs
14. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP (M) 2min 13.885 secs
15. Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha Team (M) 2min 14.384 secs
16. Colin Edwards USA Tech 3 Yamaha (M) 2min 14.862 secs
17. James Toseland GBR Tech 3 Yamaha (M) 2min 15.613 secs

Fastest Friday time: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro (B) 1min 57.231secs (FP2)

2007 Czech Republic GP - 19/08/2007: Pole position: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro (B) 1min 56.884secs Fastest lap: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro (B) 1min 58.301secs


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment