NASCAR announced its 2010 testing policy Wednesday for its three national and its two stock-car regional touring series, including a continuation of its prohibition on testing at tracks that host Sprint Cup, Nationwide and Camping World Truck series races.

The policy extends the one-year moratorium on Sprint Cup, Nationwide, Camping World Truck, East and West series teams at tracks that host races in the top three of those series.

The rule has been altered, however, to allow testing at the tracks that host only a regional race.

Based on this season's regional tour schedules, the following tracks would be eligible to host tests next year:

Greenville-Pickens Speedway in South Carolina;
Tri-County Motor Speedway in Hudson, N.C.;
South Boston (Va.) Speedway;
Thompson (Conn.) International Speedway;
Adirondack International Speedway in Castorland, N.Y.;
Lime Rock Park in Lakeville, Conn.;
Thunderhill Raceway in Kyle, Texas;
All American Speedway in Roseville, Calif.;
Madera (Calif.) Speedway;
Douglas County Speedway in Roseburg, Ore.;
Toyota Speedway at Irwindale, Calif.;
Portland (Ore.) International Raceway;
Miller Motorsports Park in Tooele, Utah;
Colorado National Speedway in Dacono.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment