Voting is now closed!

It's just a short while now until we start to reveal who your most impressive NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers of 2012 have been, as voting has now closed and we get down to work counting up the ballots and working out who came out top.

Back in February when the season got underway at Daytona, few people had Brad Keselowski pegged as this year's Sprint Cup champion - did you? He certainly put in a committed and remarkably consistent performance all season long despite some serious head games being played by his main rival Jimmie Johnson as the championship moves to its climax last month at Homestead-Miami.

Related Articles

But with a few lucky breaks the title could easily have been won by the much-improved Clint Bowyer, or by Kasey Kahne in his first season with Hendrick Motorsports, or even Greg Biffle, Denny Hamlin or Matt Kenseth, all of whom had strong seasons. Or maybe your sympathies lie with the drivers who didn't make it into the Chase like Juan Montoya and Marcos Ambrose - or even the hugely divisive figure of Kyle Busch who missed the cut by just three points to Jeff Gordon?

All of these drivers and more besides have been up for your review and appraisal in our NASCAR Driver of the Year vote. In total you had 20 of the most successful Cup drivers of 2012 to review and decide which ones impressed you the most. Voters simply gace each one a mark from one (meaning you thought that they had a poor season) to ten (meaning an excellent or outstanding year).

You've done your part, and now we're busy doing the rest, collating the votes to find out which driver scored highest and gets the accolade of being's NASCAR Driver of the Year 2012!

We'll be unveiling the top ten as determined by the final average score of each driver in the run-up to the holidays. In the meantime, you can still share your thoughts and opinions on the drivers and why you voted the way you did simply by clicking on the 'Post your comments' link below.