Complete unofficial qualifying results for the Ford 400 at the Homestead-Miami Speedway.

1. Jimmie Johnson #48 Lowe's Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsport 30.545secs
2. Ryan Newman #12 Alltel Dodge Penske Racing 30.583secs
3. Kasey Kahne #9 Dodge Dealers Dodge Evernham Motorsports 30.621secs
4. Matt Kenseth #17 DeWalt Ford Roush Racing 30.669secs
5. Kurt Busch #2 Miller Lite Dodge Penske Racing 30.692secs
6. Mark Martin #01 U.S. Army Chevrolet Ginn Racing 30.708secs
7. David Ragan* #6 AAA Ford Roush Racing 30.708secs
8. Kevin Harvick #29 Shell/Pennzoil Chevrolet Richard Childress Racing 30.733secs
9. Jeff Burton #31 AT&T Chevrolet Richard Childress Racing 30.741secs
10. Carl Edwards #99 Office Depot Ford Roush Racing 30.792secs
11. Jeff Gordon #24 DuPont Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsport 30.827secs
12. David Gilliland #38 M&M's Ford Yates/Newman/Haas/Lanigan 30.831secs
13. Dale Earnhardt Jr #8 Budweiser Chevrolet Dale Earnhardt Inc 30.852secs
14. Tony Stewart #20 Home Depot Chevrolet Joe Gibbs Racing 30.858secs
15. Martin Truex Jr #1 Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet Dale Earnhardt Inc 30.892secs
16. Sterling Marlin #09 Miccosukee Resorts Chevrolet Phoenix Racing 30.895secs
17. Brian Vickers #83 Red Bull Toyota Red Bull Racing 30.897secs
18. Kyle Busch #5 Kellogg's/Carquest Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsport 30.931secs
19. Clint Bowyer #07 Jack Daniels Chevrolet Richard Childress Racing 30.934secs
20. Johnny Benson #36 360 OTC Toyota Bill Davis Racing 30.935secs
21. Casey Mears #25 GMAC/National Guard Chevrolet Hendrick Motorsport 30.936secs
22. Johnny Sauter #70 Yellow Transportation Chevrolet Haas CNC Racing 30.940secs
23. Dave Blaney #22 Caterpillar Toyota Bill Davis Racing 30.945secs
24. JJ Yeley #18 Interstate Batteries Chevrolet Joe Gibbs Racing 30.969secs
25. Jamie McMurray #26 Crown Royal Ford Roush Racing 30.974secs
26. Dale Jarrett #44 UPS Toyota Michael Waltrip Racing 30.974secs
27. Reed Sorenson #41 Target Dodge Chip Ganassi Racing 31.000secs
28. Patrick Carpentier #10 Stanley Tools/Valvoline Dodge Evernham Motorsports 31.017secs
29. Sam Hornish Jr #06 Mobil 1 Dodge Penske Racing 31.021secs
30. David Stremme #40 Target Dodge Chip Ganassi Racing 31.026secs
31. Elliott Sadler #19 Dodge Dealers Dodge Evernham Motorsports 31.031secs
32. Denny Hamlin #11 FedEx Chevrolet Joe Gibbs Racing 31.037secs
33. Juan Pablo Montoya* #42 Texaco/Havoline Dodge Chip Ganassi Racing 31.065secs
34. Jeremy Mayfield #66 Best Buy Chevrolet Haas CNC Racing 31.067secs
35. David Reutimann* #00 Burger King Toyota Michael Waltrip Racing 31.075secs
36. Bobby Labonte #43 Cheerios Dodge Petty Enterprises 31.077secs
37 Greg Biffle #16 Dish Network Ford Roush Racing 31.095secs
38. Ricky Rudd #88 Snickers Ford Yates/Newman/Haas/Lanigan 31.234secs
39. Paul Menard* #15 Menards Chevrolet Dale Earnhardt Inc 31.250secs
40. Kyle Petty #45 Marathon Oil Dodge Petty Enterprises 31.335secs
41. Robby Gordon #7 Camping World Ford Robby Gordon Motorsport 31.351secs**
42. Tony Raines #96 DLP HDTV Chevrolet Hall of Fame Racing 31.589secs**
43. Bill Elliott #21 Motorcraft Ford Wood Brothers Racing 31.432secs***

Did Not Qualify

DNQ. AJ Allmendinger* #84 Red Bull Toyota Red Bull Racing 31.089secs
DNQ. John Andretti #49 Dodge BAM Racing 31.260secs
DNQ. Joe Nemechek #78 Furniture Row Chevrolet Furniture Row Racing 31.261secs
DNQ. Michael Waltrip #55 NAPA Toyota Michael Waltrip Racing 31.284secs
DNQ. Todd Bodine #4 State Water Heaters Chevrolet Morgan McClure Motorsport 31.338secs
DNQ. Burney Lamar #08 rhino's energy drink Dodge E&M Motorsports No Time

* Denotes Raybestos Rookie of the Year Candidate. ** Denotes Grid Position earned via Owner Points. *** Denotes Past Champions Provisional required.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment