Senior Rotax O Plate winner Matthew Mason finally followed up on the promise he has shown in flashes during 2010 with a double win in the fifth round of the Super One Championship at Larkhall in Scotland.

Mason led every lap of the two point scoring finals around the fast and furious Scottish venue, beating Shaun Slavin and Jake Ball in the first final with Michael Simpson fourth, Daniel Graham fifth and championship leader Tom Fawcett sixth.

Slavin and Ball were also Mason's closest rivals in the second final but on this occasion Ball was able to get the better of Slavin and take second place with Fawcett improving on his first final result by several places and taking fourth. Graham and Ed Brand completed the top six.

Despite the double win Mason is still only ninth in the points table nearly 100 points behind Fawcett, who is 30 markers ahead of Slavin with the rest, led by Ball, more than 50 points adrift with two rounds to go.