Lucas Orrock scored a win and a second place finish in the sixth round of the 2010 ABkC Super One Rotax 177 Championship to increase his points lead over David Griffiths with just one round of the series remaining.

Orrock beat Colin Davis to the line in the first of Sunday's two point scoring finals at the Shenington circuit near Banbury after passing poleman Justin Edgar in the early stages of the 22-lap affair.

Davis finished less than half a second behind Orrock with Edgar recovering to third after initially being dumped back to fifth. Stephen Cobb and Tim Penton completed the top five with Orrock's nearest title rival Griffiths only seventh after starting just behind Orrock in fourth.

Orrock looked set for the double win in the second final only to see Cobb slip through on lap 20 of 22 to snatch his second win of the year by a mere four hundredths of a second.

Nearly three seconds behind the top two Edgar emerged ahead of a titanic tussle for third place, just holding off Davis, Tom Holland, Penton and Griffiths.

Before dropped scored are taken into account Orrock leads Griffiths by 15 points with one round of the series to go with Cobb just two points ahead of Davis in third, albeit more than 50 points behind Orrock.