Has the BRC been damaged by 2008?

The battle for honours in the British Rally Championship came down to a battle between Mark Higgins and Guy Wilks – with Wilks ultimately emerging on top.

Or did he?

Ongoing wrangling within the series means that the title winner hasn't yet been decided as the rumblings of the Trackrod Rally continue.

Already, one sponsor – TQ.com – has revealed it won't be back again in 2009 with the title fiasco being given as one of the reasons for the decision.


© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.