RR »

Steve Henshaw International Gold Cup Road Races

Maidstone based Reeves first drove a sidecar in 1999 and claimed his first race victory later that year
Triple Sidecar World Champion Tim Reeves is the latest road racing star to sign-up to ride at the prestigious 'Steve
Henshaw International Gold Cup Road Races' at Oliver's Mount over the weekend of 19th & 20th September.

Maidstone based Reeves first drove a sidecar in 1999 and claimed his first race victory later that year at Brands
Hatch. He claimed his first world title in 2005, retaining the No. 1 plate for 2006 and 2007, finishing second in 2008,
the year he made his Isle of Man TT debut finishing third in his inaugural TT and sixth in the second race last year.

This year he took fourth in the Sidecar TT.

Tim has recently announced that he is to be joined by Dan Sayle as passenger for 2010 and it likely that his new ballast will be in the chair at the Gold Cup.

Manxman Sayle is no stranger to the 2.43-mile hillside public roads course having already been victorious at the Gold Cup as passenger to Nick Crowe in 2007.

Head of Organisation, Peter Hillaby said: 'It is a privilege to have Tim Reeves join what is already a quality entry in
the Sidecar class, providing the thrilling spectacle unique to the three-wheeler teams who are a particular favourite
with all the Oliver's Mount fans and enthusiasts '

Further details on the entries and race programme will be released in the very near future.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sidecar Champion to race at Gold Cup (Mark `Wally` Walters)
Conor Cummins has joined the Padgetts Racing Honda team for 2017.
Lee Johnston has teamed up with Ryan Farquhar to race a KMR Kawasaki in the NI Air Ambulance colours at the North West 200 and Isle of Man TT.
Alastair Seeley with the Tyco BMW he will race at the North West 200.
John McGuinness on the Jackson Racing Honda.
Michael Dunlop, Carl Cox, [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Michael Dunlop has signed for Bennets Suzuki for the 2017 international road races.
Michael Dunlop has signed for the Bennett Suzuki team for 2017.
Guy Martin, John McGuinness Honda Racing, [Credit: Honda Racing]
Guy Martin, Honda Racing, [Credit: Honda Racing]
Josh Brookes has signed to ride for Norton at the Isle of Man TT in 2017.
Dan Kneen has signed for the Penz13.com Racing Team for the 2017 road races.
Dan Hegarty won the TT Privateers Championship in 2016.
Peter Hickman will ride for Smiths Racing in 2017 at the international road races and in the British Superbike Championship.
Peter Hickman won the Macau Grand Prix for the second year running on the Bathams/SMT BMW.
Glenn Irwin on the PBM Ducati at the Macau Grand Prix.
Glenn Irwin on the PBM Be Wiser Ducati at the Macau Grand Prix.
Peter Hickman on the Bathams/SMT BMW at the Macau Grand Prix.

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.