RR »

Leading racers to promote TT at London Bike Show

Fans will have a chance to meet some of the world's greatest road racers in London this weekend.
John McGuinness leads a star-studded list of top road racers due at London Bike Show.

The 15-times Isle of Man TT winner will be joined by Conor Cummins – the world's fastest road racer – and Ian Hutchinson, who won two TT races in one day in 2009. Fans' favourite Guy Martin will also be on hand to help promote the 2010 TT at the Excel Exhibition Centre.

On Saturday, the racers will be taking part in a chat show, as well as teaming up in a quiz against a team of motorcycle journalists. Fans will also get the chance to ask their own questions and pick up signed memorabilia.

The recently appointed Official Travel Partner of the TT – Regency Travel – will also be at the show to advise fans about travelling to the TT. Regency Travel provides a one-stop shop for all TT visitors including travel, accommodation, excursions, transfers, car rental, ground support and 24-hour emergency assistance. The team is also able to arrange group travel and grandstand and VIP hospitality tickets. The company will be promoting a special London-to-Isle-of-Man TT package at the London Bike Show

Isle of Man Tourism and Leisure Minister Martyn Quayle said:

“London is a key market for the TT and this show is part of our strategy for promoting the event. We have excellent travel links to the capital with daily flights from London City, London Gatwick and also flights from London Luton airports.”

“This not only makes it easy for fans to travel but means that the area offers a real opportunity for us to encourage people who have not yet been to the Island to make 2010 the year of their first visit.”

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
15-times TT winner John McGuinness, pictured during the 2009 Isle of Man TT, is one of the stars attending the London Bike Show
Conor Cummins has joined the Padgetts Racing Honda team for 2017.
Lee Johnston has teamed up with Ryan Farquhar to race a KMR Kawasaki in the NI Air Ambulance colours at the North West 200 and Isle of Man TT.
Alastair Seeley with the Tyco BMW he will race at the North West 200.
John McGuinness on the Jackson Racing Honda.
Michael Dunlop, Carl Cox, [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Michael Dunlop has signed for Bennets Suzuki for the 2017 international road races.
Michael Dunlop has signed for the Bennett Suzuki team for 2017.
Guy Martin, John McGuinness Honda Racing, [Credit: Honda Racing]
Guy Martin, Honda Racing, [Credit: Honda Racing]
Josh Brookes has signed to ride for Norton at the Isle of Man TT in 2017.
Dan Kneen has signed for the Penz13.com Racing Team for the 2017 road races.
Dan Hegarty won the TT Privateers Championship in 2016.
Peter Hickman will ride for Smiths Racing in 2017 at the international road races and in the British Superbike Championship.
Peter Hickman won the Macau Grand Prix for the second year running on the Bathams/SMT BMW.
Glenn Irwin on the PBM Ducati at the Macau Grand Prix.
Glenn Irwin on the PBM Be Wiser Ducati at the Macau Grand Prix.
Peter Hickman on the Bathams/SMT BMW at the Macau Grand Prix.

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.