RR »

Ryan takes eight victories at Opening Round

Ryan's eight victories awards him a total of
Ryan Farquhar got his 2010 road racing season underway in scintillating fashion at Oliver's Mount, Scarborough on Sunday when he won all 8 of the races he started! The KMR Kawasaki rider dominated proceedings winning both legs of the Ian Watson Trophy (retaining the trophy he won in 2009), both legs of the Supersport 600cc, both legs of the Mini Twins and both legs of the Singles. The victories also saw him move on to 52 race wins around the 2.43-mile woodland circuit, making him the third most successful rider ever.

Ryan's eight victories awards him a total of 375 points, whilst fellow Ulsterman Michael Pearson claimed four second places during day accumulating 145 points for his efforts.

Adrian Archibald is currently third in the rankings after the opening round has 92 points for three fourth's and a third place.

Scunthorpe's Josh Leaning scored a double in the 400cc class on his debut ride at the hillside venue, as circuit regular; Stoke on Trent's, Lee Vernon also achieved a double in the 250cc Lightweight category putting them both in fourth place in the table with 90 points apiece.

Retained fireman Ivan Lintin slots into sixth spot with 76 points with four top six placings.

1st: Ryan Farquhar 375 points
2nd: Michael Pearson 145 points
3rd: Adrian Archibald 92 points
4th: Joshua Leaning 92 points
4th: Lee Vernon 92 points
6th: Ivan Lintin 76 points
7th: David Bell 60 points
7th: Mark Goodings 60 points
7th: Kiaran Hankin 60 points
10th: Chris Palmer 54 points

Round two brings the action to the first road race in the Irish Road Racing Championship season, the Cookstown 100, with the races taking place on Saturday April 24th.

Full details of the 2010 Duke Road Race Rankings can be found on www.dukevideo.com/DukeRoadRaceRankings.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Official Duke Road Race Rankings Logo 2010
Peter Hickman won the Macau Grand Prix for the second year running on the Bathams/SMT BMW.
Glenn Irwin on the PBM Ducati at the Macau Grand Prix.
Glenn Irwin on the PBM Be Wiser Ducati at the Macau Grand Prix.
Peter Hickman on the Bathams/SMT BMW at the Macau Grand Prix.
Peter Hickman on the Bathams/SMT BMW at the Macau Grand Prix.
Peter Hickman in action at the 50th Macau Grand Prix on the Bathams/SMT BMW.
Michael Rutter on the Bathams/SMT BMW at the Macau Grand Prix.
Martin Jessopp on the Riders Motorcycles BMW at the Macau Grand Prix.
Michael Rutter and John McGuinness during the pre-event press conference ahead of the 50th Macau Motorcycle Grand Prix.
Michael Rutter topped the opening practice session for the 2016 Macau Grand Prix.
Action from the 2016 North West 200
Michael Dunlop on the Team Classic Suzuki XR69 during the Classic Superbike race at the Classic TT.
Michael Dunlop on the Black Eagle MV Agusta at the Classic TT.
Michael Dunlop on the Black Eagle MV Agusta at the Classic TT.
Bruce Anstey won the Lightweight race at the Classic TT on the Padgetts Honda RS250.
John McGuinness on the Winfield Paton at the Classic TT.
Bruce Anstey on the Padgetts RS250 Honda at the Classic TT.

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

notfastenuff - Unregistered

April 21, 2010 7:04 PM

Nice one ryan well ridden, but the points thing is a farce it seems the more bikes you can run then you amass loads of points, bit unfair on riders with one bike dont you think :)

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.