RR »

Joni B Supporters Club

The badges are now on sale
Dungannon road racer, John Burrows has linked up with Marie Curie Cancer Care, to raise funds for the cause.

His supporters club, the Joni B Supporters Club, will be responsible for selling the Pin badges, which cost a mere £3.00. The lapel badges are based on John's helmet design, and incorporate the Marie Curie Cancer Care logo. John will also carry the logo on his race bikes.

The badges are now on sale, and you will be able to Support this cause by purchasing the lapel badge, which will be on sale from John's race transporter at all race meetings(or from any club member). Please support this good cause.

Clayre Sloan, Area Shops Manager NI:

“We are delighted that the Joni B Supporters Club are raising funds in aid of Marie Curie Cancer Care. We wish them the best of luck with the events planned this year. Their valued support will help raise the vital funds needed for us to continue our free nursing service to terminally ill patients in their own home.”

John Burrows:

“Many thanks to Marie Curie for letting us get involved in doing our bit for them; it's good that we now can put something back into a well needed cause. The pin badge is limited to 1000, so if you would like one see one of our club members or you can call at our race transporter at each and every road race in 2010."

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Members of the Joni B Supporters club, pictured along with Danielle Swaffield of Marie Curie, Dungannon Branch
Conor Cummins has joined the Padgetts Racing Honda team for 2017.
Lee Johnston has teamed up with Ryan Farquhar to race a KMR Kawasaki in the NI Air Ambulance colours at the North West 200 and Isle of Man TT.
Alastair Seeley with the Tyco BMW he will race at the North West 200.
John McGuinness on the Jackson Racing Honda.
Michael Dunlop, Carl Cox, [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Michael Dunlop has signed for Bennets Suzuki for the 2017 international road races.
Michael Dunlop has signed for the Bennett Suzuki team for 2017.
Guy Martin, John McGuinness Honda Racing, [Credit: Honda Racing]
Guy Martin, Honda Racing, [Credit: Honda Racing]
Josh Brookes has signed to ride for Norton at the Isle of Man TT in 2017.
Dan Kneen has signed for the Penz13.com Racing Team for the 2017 road races.
Dan Hegarty won the TT Privateers Championship in 2016.
Peter Hickman will ride for Smiths Racing in 2017 at the international road races and in the British Superbike Championship.
Peter Hickman won the Macau Grand Prix for the second year running on the Bathams/SMT BMW.
Glenn Irwin on the PBM Ducati at the Macau Grand Prix.
Glenn Irwin on the PBM Be Wiser Ducati at the Macau Grand Prix.
Peter Hickman on the Bathams/SMT BMW at the Macau Grand Prix.

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.