RR »

TT 2015: Fastest solo practice times

Combined qualifying times from the solo classes at the Isle of Man TT.
Yorkshire's Ian Hutchinson came out on top of the Superbike times during a disrupted practice week at the Isle of Man TT on the PBM Kawasaki.

Hutchinson, who signalled his return to form with an excellent runner-up finish in the Superbike race at the North West 200 in May behind circuit specialist Alastair Seeley, topped the leaderboard with a speed of 130.266mph set on the ZX-10R on Thursday.

The Bingley rider's time was 1.8 seconds ahead of John McGuinness on the Honda Racing Fireblade, who clocked 130.030mph, with Bruce Anstey third fastest overall on the Valvoline Padgetts Honda, setting his best speed of 129.957mph, also on Thursday during the best conditions of the week.

Michael Dunlop produced a blistering lap on the MD Racing BMW Superstock S1000RR of 129.659mph after announcing his split from Shaun Muir's Milwaukee Yamaha outfit.

Dunlop went sixth fastest overall in the Superbike class on the Hawk Racing Buildbase BMW, lapping at 128.638mph after his first laps of the week on the machine on Friday.

The RST Superbike race is set for a 2pm start on Sunday after being postponed by a day due to high winds on the Isle of Man.

RST Superbike Qualifying
1 Ian Hutchinson (PBM Kawasaki) 130.266mph
2 John McGuinness (Honda Racing) 130.030mph
3 Bruce Anstey (Valvoline Padgetts Honda) 129.957mph
4 William Dunlop (Tyco BMW) 129.419mph
5 Guy Martin (Tyco BMW) 128.963mph
6 Michael Dunlop (Buildbase BMW) 128.636mph
7 Michael Rutter (Penz13.com Bathams BMW) 128.529mph
8 Conor Cummins (Honda Racing) 128.331mph
9 Jamie Hamilton (Cookstown/BE Racing Suzuki) 127.752mph
10 Gary Johnson (GBmoto Kawasaki) 127.257mph
11 Dean Harrison (Mar-Train Yamaha) 127.120mph
12 Dan Kneen (Valvoline Padgetts Honda) 126.894mph

RL360 Superstock Qualifying
1 Michael Dunlop (MD Racing BMW) 129.659mph
2 Ian Hutchinson (PBM Kawasaki) 128.308mph
3 David Johnson (Smiths Racing BMW) 127.470mph
4 James Hillier (Kawasaki/Quattro Plant) 127.127mph
5 Bruce Anstey (Valvoline Padgetts Honda) 127.045mph
6 Lee Johnston (BMW/East Coast) 126.759mph
7 William Dunlop (Tyco BMW) 126.744mph
8 John McGuinness (EMC Honda) 126.486mph
9 Dean Harrison (Mar-Train Yamaha) 126.461mph
10 Peter Hickman (Briggs Equipment BMW) 126.122mph
11 Guy Martin (Tyco BMW) 125.985mph
12 Ryan Kneen (Charmer Builders Kawasaki) 125.441mph

Monster Energy Supersport Qualifying
1 Bruce Anstey (Valvoline Padgetts Honda) 125.218mph
2 Ian Hutchinson (TCC Yamaha) 124.927mph
3 John McGuinness Jackson Racing Honda (124.480mph)
4 Dean Harrison (Mar-Train Yamaha) 124.358mph
5 Gary Johnson (Mar-Train Yamaha) 124.307mph
6 William Dunlop (CD/IC Racing Yamaha) 124.260mph
7 Michael Dunlop (MD Racing Honda) 124.223mph
8 Lee Johnston (East Coast/Burdens Triumph) 123.758mph
9 Guy Martin (Smiths Racing Triumph) 123.082mph
10 Keith Amor (Rig Deluge Honda) 122.684mph
11 Conor Cummins (Jackson Racing Honda) 122.461mph
12 Russ Mountford (Silicone Engineering Triumph) 121.515mph

Lightweight Qualifying
1 Ryan Farquhar (SGS/KMR Kawasaki) 117.432mph
2 Gary Johnson (WK Bikes CF Moto) 117.068mph
3 Ivan Lintin (RC Express Kawasaki) 116.804mph
4 James Hillier (Quattro Plant Kawasaki) 116.677mph
5 Jamie Hamilton (Cookstown/BE Racing Kawasaki) 115.746mph
6 James Cowton (Stewart Smith Kawasaki) 115.409mph
7 Lee Johnston (SGS/KMR Kawasaki) 115.397mph
8 Dan Cooper (SB Tuning Kawasaki) 114.662mph

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Ian Hutchinson on the PBM Kawasaki at Ballacraine during Isle of Man TT practice
Action from the 2016 North West 200
Michael Dunlop on the Team Classic Suzuki XR69 during the Classic Superbike race at the Classic TT.
Michael Dunlop on the Black Eagle MV Agusta at the Classic TT.
Michael Dunlop on the Black Eagle MV Agusta at the Classic TT.
Bruce Anstey won the Lightweight race at the Classic TT on the Padgetts Honda RS250.
John McGuinness on the Winfield Paton at the Classic TT.
Bruce Anstey on the Padgetts RS250 Honda at the Classic TT.
Dean Harrison on the Silicone Engineering Kawasaki at the Classic TT.
Bruce Anstey on the Padgetts RS250 Honda at the Classic TT.
Michael Dunlop on the Team Classic Suzuki XR69 at the Classic TT.
Michael Dunlop on the Team Classic Suzuki XR69 during practice for the Classic TT.
Ian Lougher, Dean Harrison and Lee Johnston in the winners` enclosure following the 2015 500cc Classic TT
Tyco BMW`s Ian Hutchinson
Bruce Anstey on the YZR500 Yamaha at the Classic TT.
Ian Hutchinson leads Michael Dunlop in the Superbike class at the Ulster Grand Prix.
Ian Hutchinson celebrates his four wins at the Ulster Grand Prix.
Senior TT race winner Michael Dunlop, runner-up Ian Hutchinson and John McGuinness

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.