RR »

TT 2016: Cummins parts company from Jackson Racing

'Jackson Racing would like to take this opportunity to wish Cummins all the best for the future in whatever direction he chooses to take' - statement.
Manx rider has parted company from Jackson Racing and looks set to team up with Bruce Anstey in Clive Padgett's Honda team for the Supersport and Superstock races at the Isle of Man TT.

Cummins, who remains with Honda Racing alongside John McGuinness for the Superbike and Senior races, first rode for the Jackson Racing squad in 2014 and was entering his third season with the team

A statement said: “Jackson Racing would like to take this opportunity to wish Cummins all the best for the future in whatever direction he chooses to take.

“The team will remain with continued focus and drive on both John McGuinness and Steve Mercer ahead of the prestigious Isle Of Man TT road races.

“Twenty-three time TT winner and current lap record holder McGuinness will pilot Jackson Racing machinery in both Supersport events. For Steve Mercer however, this now represents a wider opportunity to compete across the classes in Superbike, Supersport and Superstock categories,” the statement added.

“Steve has been extremely positive towards the development of the team since his inception. He delivered a very impressive performance at the recent Castle Combe test and is keen to build upon this at the TT races in a few weeks' time.”

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Conor Cummins on the Honda Racing Fireblade at the Isle of Man TT
Guy Martin on the Honda Racing Fireblade SP2
Gary Johnson will run his own team at TT 2017.
Conor Cummins has joined the Padgetts Racing Honda team for 2017.
Lee Johnston has teamed up with Ryan Farquhar to race a KMR Kawasaki in the NI Air Ambulance colours at the North West 200 and Isle of Man TT.
Alastair Seeley with the Tyco BMW he will race at the North West 200.
John McGuinness on the Jackson Racing Honda.
Michael Dunlop, Carl Cox, [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Michael Dunlop has signed for Bennets Suzuki for the 2017 international road races.
Michael Dunlop has signed for the Bennett Suzuki team for 2017.
Guy Martin, John McGuinness Honda Racing, [Credit: Honda Racing]
Guy Martin, Honda Racing, [Credit: Honda Racing]
Josh Brookes has signed to ride for Norton at the Isle of Man TT in 2017.
Dan Kneen has signed for the Penz13.com Racing Team for the 2017 road races.
Dan Hegarty won the TT Privateers Championship in 2016.
Peter Hickman will ride for Smiths Racing in 2017 at the international road races and in the British Superbike Championship.
Peter Hickman won the Macau Grand Prix for the second year running on the Bathams/SMT BMW.
Glenn Irwin on the PBM Ducati at the Macau Grand Prix.

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.