RR »

Manx Grand Prix Races

The 'first Grand Prix' of 2009, the Junior is headed by the winner of the Newcomers A race twelve months ago, Manxman Ryan Kneen, who put in a lap of 19m 17.33s on Tuesday, which also topped the Senior speeds for part of the week!

Winner of the Senior Classic race for the past two years, Ryan Farquhar put up the fastest lap of the week on Monday evening, lapping in 20m 25.40s a speed of 110.844mph.

Olie Linsdell, on a similar machine also put up his quickest lap on Monday, as did Alan Oversby on the wonderful sounding MV Agusta. The Brian Richards Italian fire-engine topped both the Classic Junior and Senior times on Friday evening with speed of 93.769mph & 101.644mph.

Fellow Manxie Dan Sayle, winner of the Lightweight Manx Grand Prix last year plans to keep hold of the trophy as he tops the lap times this year, having set the pace on Tuesday with a time of 19m 50.46s a speed of 114.097mph.

In the concurrently run Ultra Lightweight race, Belfast's Joe Phillips heads to table with yet another lap set onTuesday in 21m 01.77s to record a speed of 107.649mph.

Finally to the 'blue-riband' race, the Senior Manx Grand Prix, Cumbrian rider Scott Wilson took his 750cc Diamond H Serverlite Racing Suzuki round in 19m 14.83s on Tuesday to record a speed of 117.618mph.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Manx Grand Prix Logo - Colour (MMCC)
Stephen McIlvenna at the Manx Grand Prix
Guy Martin celebrates his Dundrod 150 Superbike win with the Tyco Suzuki team
Guy Martin on the Tyco Suzuki at the Ulster Grand Prix
Tyco Suzuki`s Guy Martin at the Ulster Grand Prix
Michael Dunlop at the Ulster Grand Prix on the BMW Motorrad S1000RR
Manx rider Dan Kneen
Peter Hickman on the Ice Valley BMW
Ryan Farquhar and Keith Amor
Ryan Farquhar and Keith Amor
Danny Webb to race for Ryan Farquhar`s KMR Kawasaki in 2014 TT
Ryan Farquhar
Ryan Farquhar and Keith Amor will come out of retirement to compete in the Lightweight race at the Isle of Man TT in 2014
Michael Rutter leads Ian Hutchinson at the Macau Grand Prix
Ian Hutchinson on the rostrum at the Macau Grand Prix
Michael Rutter at the Macau Grand Prix
Michael Russell
Michael Sweeney

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.