The inaugural Classic TT races on the Isle of Man next month have attracted a sensational line-up that includes eight of the first ten starters from the prestigious Senior TT.

Last week, Bennetts was confirmed as the title sponsor of the event in a multi-year deal and the organisers have announced a line-up to rival the quality of competitors that regularly compete on the Mountain Course at the TT.

Heading the entry is Senior race winner John McGuinness plus Northern Ireland's Michael Dunlop, who dominated the TT this year with four victories.

Related Articles

The pair will relive their TT battles from June as they go to head to head in the opening event of race week on Saturday August 24 - the 500cc race -with McGuinness riding the Team Winfield Italian Paton machine, previously taken to numerous race wins by Ryan Farquhar.

Dunlop will ride a Norton from the Molnar Manx stable that will run in the colours of his own MD Racing Team as the duo retain their TT start numbers of 3 and 6 respectively.

Cameron Donald will make the trip from Australia and rides a Ripley Land Matchless with Bruce Anstey staking his claim for victory on the McIntosh Racing/Mobil 1 Norton.

Other TT stars include Guy Martin, who will also be Norton-mounted for Team Molnar Manx with Gary Johnson lining up on the exotic Lincs Lifting Ltd MV Agusta.

Manxman Conor Cummins has appropriately elected to ride Tony Dunnell's Manx Norton, while James Hillier - who finished fourth in the Senior race at the TT - adds extra depth to the field on the CSC Racing Honda along with William Dunlop (Davies Motorsport Honda).

Veteran racer Ian Lougher, who will retire from road racing at the end of this season, will return to the Mountain Course on a 500cc Royal Enfield.
Away from the racing, a number of motorcycling legends and former world champions are scheduled to appear in the Classic TT 'Lap of Honour'.

Fifteen-time World Champion Giacomo Agostini will be involved in the parade and will recreate the famous1967 TT in a special parade lap with John McGuinness.

Freddie Spender, Kork Ballington, Phil Read, Mick Grant and Phillip McCallen are among the top names set to attend the inaugural Classic TT races.
A special two-hour highlights programme will be screened on Wednesday, August 28 from 9pm.