Alastair Seeley became the first local competitor to win a Superbike race at the North West 200 since 1997 when he won the feature race to complete a superb double, having taken the chequered flag in the opening Supersport race.

Carrickfergus man Seeley also came third in the first Superbike race and added two fourth places to his cv in the Superstock and second Supersport races, and was delighted to be named 'Man of the Meeting'.

Keith Amor put in a stunning display of riding at the North West 200 road races and capped it off with his first ever International road race win. The Scots ace was at the forefront of the action in all five of his races but he saved the best for the 5-lap Superstock race which he clinched on the final lap to give the WA Corless/Jackson Racing team a dream win, also giving the BMW S1000R it's first ever win on the roads. He also finished second in the second Supersport race and finished in the top six in all five of his races on the KBMG Racing machines.

Related Articles

John McGuinness also enjoyed another highly successful day of racing when he took his fifth win around the high speed 8.97-mile circuit. John took a superb victory in the opening Superbike race to get his day underway in perfect style. In addition to the win, he took third in the feature NW200 Superbike race and top nine finishes in the Supersport and Superstock races to make it a highly satisfactory day on the HM Plant and Padgetts Honda' machines.

Ballymoney's Paul Robinson took his first North West win in the 125cc race, achieving a long time ambition.
Ian Hutchinson took the final race victory of the day in the second Supersport event from Keith Amor with New Zealander Bruce Anstey achieving his best result of the day in third place.

2009 Duke Rankings Champion and current series leader, Ryan Farquhar, had a
disappointing day with two DNF's in the Superbike races a sixth and tenth in the Supersport races with a best third podium position in the Superstock race, however, he is still on the top of the Rankings with no less than twelve new entries appearing in the listings after the third round. Double winner, Alastair Seeley slots into second place, with Keith Amor fitting into third position. Michael Dunlop moves into fourth, with Ian Hutchinson and John McGuinness completing the top six. Highest mover is Paul Robinson, climbing 39 places from 51st to 12th!

The action now moves from Northern Ireland to the Isle of Man for three rounds, the Blackford's Pre TT Classic Road Races, the TT Races and the Manx Telecom Post TT Road Races all in space of 16 days.

Full details are available on the official website: .