Extreme Speed Motorsports has completed the driver line-up for its burgeoning FIA World Endurance Championship LMP2 effort with the signing of Jon Fogarty and David Heinemeier-Hansson.

Following wild-card outings in the United States and China, ESM - which has enjoyed a long history competing on the American racing scene - committed two full-time WEC entries for 2015, where it will race the new Honda-engined ARX 04b coupe.

At the time the team confirmed Scott Sharp, Ryan Dalziel, Ed Brown and Johannes Van Overbeek would make up part of its driver line-up, but it has now announced Fogarty and Heinemeier-Hansson will complete it.

Related Articles

Fogarty, who will be paired with Brown and Van Overbeek, heads for his first WEC campaign having notched up two Grand-Am Daytona titles over the last decade.

Danish driver Heinemeier-Hansson, meanwhile, returns to LMP2 competition after assisting Aston Martin to both Le Mans 24 Hours victory and WEC title glory in the LM GTE Am class. Having finished runner-up alongside Olivier Pla and Alex Brundle in the 2013 LMP2 class, Heinemeier-Hansson is looking forward to his new challenge.

"I can't wait to start my third full season of the FIA WEC with Tequila Patr?n ESM. They've been a fixture in American sportscar racing right from when I started racing at a top level. So to be part of the new international campaign for the team and the sponsor is a real honour."

As well as brand-new machinery, ESM will continue to receive backing from Tequila Patron in a deal that will see it also contest the United SportsCar Championship.