Sportscars »

BES: Grasser to race new Lamborghini Huracan

Grasser Racing will run Lamborghini's factory effort in the Blancpain Endurance Series with the new Huracan supercar.
Austrian team Grasser Racing has announced it will run the new factory-supported Lamborghini Huracan in the 2015 Blancpain Endurance Series.

The car, which succeeded the Gallardo when it was launched in 2014, will make its debut in GT3 guise this year as part of a two-car factory-supported programme in the five-round endurance GT series.

Leading its driving efforts will be Matteo Babini, former GP2 racer Adrian Zaugg and 2011 FIA Formula 2 champion Mirko Bortolotti in one Huracan, while youngsters Giovanni Venturi, Jeroen Mul and Andrew Palmer will make up the second car as part of Lamborghini's Young Driver Programme.

“We are very proud that we can represent Lamborghini during the upcoming season,” said team manager Gottfried Grasser. “The new Huracán is a strong and reliable GT3-car, which has astounding looks as well. We are already looking forward to be at the start of the first race in Monza.”

Grasser Racing ran a Lamborghini Gallardo in the Blancpain Sprint Series in 2014, finishing third in the drivers' standings with its pairing of Jeroen Bleekemolen and Hari Proczyk.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Grasser Racing reveals Lamborghini Huracan GT entry
Lewis Williamson - Strakka Racing
Alex Brundle, G-Drive Racing [Credit: XPB]
Declan Jones to race Red Square Vodka-branded Ginetta G55 at Oulton Park [Pic credit: Brian McCann Design /]
Aston Martin Racing, WEC, [Credit: Young Driver ApS]
Ben Barker joins Gulf Racing for 2016 WEC   [pic credit: Total 911]
Toyota TS050 - Toyota Gazoo Racing
Rebellion Racing, Dunlop, LMP1, WEC [credit: Dunlop]
TRG Aston Martin Racing
Rebellion Racing`s #12 car claimed class victory and the overall LMP1 privateers title in the WEC 6 Hours of Shanghai
Marc VDS Racing, Blancpain Endurance Series, [Credit: Marc VDS Racing]
Strakka Racing, WEC, Nurburgring, [Credit: Strakka Racing]
Strakka Racing Gibson 015S
Shane Van Gisbergen (NZL), VonRyan Racing, BES [Credit: Pirelli]
Kazuki Nakajima - Toyota Gazoo  Racing
Christian Klien (AUT), ByKolles Racing, WEC [Credit: ByKolles Racing]
Mike Conway (GBR), Toyota Racing, WEC [Credit: MB Partners]
Taylor/Taylor - Wayne Taylor Racing [credit: IMSA]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.