Reigning Blancpain Sprint, Endurance and overall GT Series champions Belgian Audi Club Team WRT has announced its driver line-up for the 2015 season.

The team will run four Audi R8 LMS ultras in the Sprint series, with a further three in the Endurance campaign. The new Audi R8 LMS is also expected to be used by the team at selected Endurance events.

The new car will be used at the inaugural round of the 2015 season at Monza, driven by Nico Muller, Frank Stippler and Stephane Ortelli. The trio with then hand the new machinery over to Laurens Vathoor, Markus Winkelhock and Rene Rast for the Le Castellet round, with both teams using the new R8 for the 24 Hours of Spa race.

Related Articles

Three rookie drivers will compete in the Pro-Am class for Belgian Audi Club Team WRT. French GT drivers Laurent Pasquali and Sacha Bottemanne will be joined by 17-year old Dutchman driver Max Koebolt, who only made his racing debut last year.

In the seven rounds of the Blancpain Sprint Series, the team will enter four Audis R8 LMS ultra, all in the Pro category.

Car #1 will be entrusted to Laurens Vanthoor and Robin Frijns, car #2 will be for Enzo Ide-Christopher Mies, with the two "St?phanes of Monaco", Ortelli and Richelmi, sharing car #3 and Frank Stippler-James Nash pairing in car #4.

Team principal Vicent Vosse says his team are more motivated than ever and ready to defend its multiple championship crowns.

"We are anxious to be on the track again after the winter break. We have been recently testing at the Paul Ricard and twice at Misano, but we look forward to the adrenalin that only real racing can give," Vosse said.

"We are ready and extremely motivated. I am proud of the work that everybody has done during this preparation phase and I am also proud of the excellent line-ups we have put together. They represent a perfect combination of experience and youth."