The 2015 Blancpain Endurance Series opener may have finished on Sunday afternoon but the official winner is still unknown after a dramatic turn of events.

The number 19 GRT Grasser Racing Team Lamborghini took the chequered flag on track but was later excluded from the race after stewards deemed the refuelling restrictor to be in breach of regulations. However, the GRT Grasser team, driven by Fabio Babini, Andrew Palmer and Jeroen Mul, has appealed against its exclusion and a decision is pending.

As it stands, the Pro-Am number 33 Rinaldi Racing Ferrari is classified as the race winner after crossing the line in second place, closely followed by #1 Belgian Audi Club Team WRT. If the result stands, AF Corse Ferrari driven by Ducan Cameron and Matt Griffin will gain third place.

Related Articles

The Am Cup was won by the #111 Kessel Racing Ferrari of Stephen Earle, Marco Zanuttini and Monza-rookie Liam Talbot.