Visiom Ferrari's V de V title holders Jean Paul Pagney, Thierry Perrier and Jean Bernard Bouvet battled past the field to grab an impressive victory in the 4 Hour endurance race at Aragon.

4 Hour GT / Touring cars / LM P3 Endurance: Visiom have the last word

The beginning of the race was dominated by AB Sport Auto's #45 Renault R.S. 01, driven by Thybaud / Proust / Jousse, that started from pole in front of sister car #11, prepared by V de V / AB Sport Auto, whose driver line-up consisted of regulars Van de Vyver / Carugati / Wegelin.

Related Articles

Visiom sat patiently in third and were instantly gifted a place once the #45 started having mechanical issues in the first hour of the race. As soon as the second hour arrived, pit stops became an important factor, and the strategy for the #1 Ferrari moved the team into first. The podium didn't become clear until right at the end however, as the #11 Renault and the #51 Ferrari 458 GT3 of Italians AF Corse enjoyed many a battle, before Ferrari drivers Cordoni and Zanuttini finally settled for third place.
LM P3 - PFV: Inter Europol and Simpson Motorsport produce victory

Leaders of the PFV class, victorious at Le Mans, Lawrence Tomlinson and Mike Simpson take away their second win of the season this weekend, at the end of a sensational race. Simpson Motorsport's #57 Ginetta was forced into a battle or two with sister car, #50, driven by Deguffroy and Holden who also had incredible pace, yet the latter encountered a few technical issues and was forced to let go of the lead.

This brought about an opportunity for duo Robertson and White, in charge of CWS Recycling's #55 Ginetta, who picked up a very pleasing second place finish.

On the LM P3 front, it was Le Castellet winners Jakub Smiechowski and Martin Hippe who stood out in the class with Inter Europol Competition's #13 Ligier JSP3. The duo lead a comfortable race, and crossed the line with quite a distance separating them from current class leaders: Graff's #888 Ligier, driven by Trouillet, Rosselo and Dagoneau.

The podium here again remained undecided until the last lap, as a mere 0.793 seconds were left between the #888 prototype and their teammates in car #10: Pasian, Gauvin and Chila.

Further behind, the n?93 N'Race Ligier missed out on a podium finish, with drivers Fontaine / Decultot / Perroy bringing the car home in fourth, ahead of Be Motorsport (n?14), who finished in a comfortable 5th at their home race, thanks to the efforts of Ibran Pardo / Bakker / Castillo.
Single Seater - Race 2

Throughout the first half of the season Gilles H?riau earned himself no less than six podium finishes, but never had he made it to the top spot. The first race gifted Formula Motorsport this opportunity however on Sunday morning when H?riau dove past rival Alex Peroni after the lights went out.

The safety car made a short appearance and the Australian was refusing to stay in second place, repeatedly attempting passes on the leader, but in the end H?riau defended a well-earned first place. The TS Corse candidate made it across the line ahead of Alexey Chuklin, racing for MP Motorsport, who has been on fire since the start of the weekend.
Single Seater - Race 3: Peroni responds to H?riau

After being shook up by Gilles H?riau in the early hours, Alex Peroni (TS Corse) sought his revenge and responded to the morning's events by claiming his second victory of the weekend.

The Australian however made an error on the second lap, allowing the Formula Motorsport driver to dive ahead. Peroni, frustrated made several attempts to regain the lead and finally made the move back to first in the second to last corner.

Alexey Chuklin ended his weekend on a high after three fabulous performances, earning himself yet another third place. The chequered flag welcomed the following drivers in order: Gr?goire Saucy (GSK Grand Prix), Gilles Magnus (Zig Zag), Antoine Robert (RC Formula), Nicolas M?lin, Thomas Neubauer and Erwin Creed, the final three all racing under Formula Motorsport's colours.