Walkinshaw Racing has announced that multiple World Touring Car Champion Andy Priaulx will form part of its driver line-up for the V8 Supercar Championship enduro events at Phillip Island and Bathurst later in the year.

Priaulx, who has raced at Bathurst on two occasions in the past, will form part of the line-up alongside Craig Baird, Steve Owen and Shane Price.

While the quartet have now been confirmed, the exact make-up of the driver pairings for the two events have yet to be decided, with the four to be split between the Toll Holden Racing Team, Team Autobarn and Bundaberg Red Racing.

"We're delighted to welcome back some familiar faces to the Walkinshaw Racing line-up, as well as new blood," Walkinshaw Racing CEO Craig Wilson said. "The signing of three-time World Touring Car Champion Andy Priaulx is really exciting and we are looking forward to him joining us in the coming months to reacquaint himself with V8 Supercars.

"Andy has an outstanding record in European motorsport and having raced at Bathurst in 2002 and 03 is no stranger to V8 Supercars or what is required to succeed in Australia."

As well as leading European runner Priaulx, Wilson said he was confident that V8 regulars Baird, Owen and Price would also be strong additions to the Walkinshaw line-up.

"That fact that Baird was right in contention for a podium at Bathurst last year demonstrates his abilities," he said. "He won more motorsport titles in 2008 than any other driver in the world.

"Owen is the reigning Fujitsu V8 Series Champion while Price has had regular drives in the V8 Supercar 'main game' as recently as last year."

"Today's announcement will translate to strong driver line-ups for all four cars in the Walkinshaw Racing garage."