Crash.Net V8 News

Townsville - Qualifying times (2)

12 July 2009

Toll Holden Racing Team's Garth Tander secures pole for the second V8 Supercar race of the weekend at Townsville.

1. Garth Tander Toll/HRT Holden 1m 12.4700s
2. Will Davison Toll/HRT Holden 1m 12.6938s
3. Jamie Whincup 888/Vodafone Ford 1m 12.7246s
4. James Courtney DJR/Jim Beam Ford 1m 12.7420s
5. Mark Winterbottom FPR Ford 1m 12.8184s
6. Michael Caruso GRM/Repco Valvoline Holden 1m 12.8431s
7. Shane van Gisbergen SBR/SP Tools Ford 1m 12.8586s
8. Jason Bright Britek/Fujitsu Ford 1m 12.9594s
9. Craig Lowndes 888/Vodafone Ford 1m 13.0282s
10. Fabian Coulthard PCR/Wilson Sec Ford 1m 13.0920s
11. David Reynolds Bundaberg Red Holden 1m 13.1034s
12. Rick Kelly Kelly/Jack Daniel's Holden 1m 13.1178s
13. Lee Holdsworth GRM/Repco Valvoline Holden 1m 12.1198s
14. Cameron McConville Team WOW Holden 1m 13.1680s
15. Jason Bargwanna Tasman/Sprint Gas Holden 1m 13.2148s
16. Tony d'Alberto Nash/Bottle-O Holden 1m 13.2262s
17. Russell Ingall Morris/Supercheap Holden 1m 13.2324s
18. Alex Davison Irwin Ford 1m 13.3043s
19. Paul Dumbrell Autobarn/HSV Holden 1m 13.3267s
20. Todd Kelly Kelly/Jack Daniel's Holden 1m 13.3337s
21. Jason Richards Team BOC Holden 1m 13.3731s
22. Steven Johnson DJR/Jim Beam Ford 1m 13.3776s
23. Greg Murphy Tasman/Sprint Gas Holden 1m 13.3961s
24. Steven Richards FPR Ford 1m 13.4248s
25. Tim Slade Morris/Supercheap Holden 1m 13.5697s
26. Jack Perkins Kelly/Dodo Holden 1m 13.8180s
27. Michael Patrizi PCR/Wilson Sec Ford 1m 13.8628s
28. Dean Fiore Kiwi Holden 1m 14.1499s
29. Mark McNally Hi-Tech Holden 1m 15.1524s