Crash.Net WRC News

World Rally Driver of the Year vote: Full results

4 January 2012

Just before the New Year we revealed that Sebastien Loeb had been voted as your top World Rally Driver of 2011. Now, it is time to give you the full run down on how all 21 drivers' fared...

In all, we asked you to give the top 18 drivers' in the 2011 WRC drivers' championship, a mark out of ten, and just for fun we added in three 'wildcards' too, two of which made it into your top ten, with inaugural WRC Academy winner Craig Breen somewhat surprisingly taking sixth ahead of Kris Meeke, Mads Ostberg, Andreas Mikkelsen and Mikko Hirvonen.

The full results, and the average score out of ten awarded by Crash.net readers, can be seen below...

The top ten
1. Sebastien Loeb (Citroen Total WRT) 8.61
2. Jari-Matti Latvala (Ford Abu Dhabi WRT) 8.31
3. Sebastien Ogier (Citroen Total WRT) 7.61
4. Petter Solberg (PSWRT) 7.34
5. Dani Sordo (MINI WRT) 7.27
6. Craig Breen (Ford Fiesta R2) 7.19 Wild Card
7. Kris Meeke (MINI WRT) 6.89
8. Mads Ostberg (M-Sport Stobart Ford WRT) 6.80
9. Andreas Mikkelsen (Skoda UK) 6.71 Wild Card
10. Mikko Hirvonen (Ford Abu Dhabi WRT) 6.53

The rest
11. Juho Hanninen (Red Bull Skoda / Skoda Motorsport) 6.51
12. Ott Tanak (Ford Fiesta S2000) 6.42
13. Haydon Paddon (Subaru Impreza STi) 5.88
14. Henning Solberg (M-Sport Stobart Ford WRT) 5.22
15. Dennis Kuipers (FERM Power Tools WRT) 4.43
16. Evgeny Novikov (M-Sport Stobart Ford WRT / Team Abu Dhabi) 4.42
17. Ken Block (Monster WRT) 4.31 Wild Card
18. Kimi Raikkonen (ICE 1 Racing) 4.02
19. Federico Villagra (Munchi's Ford WRT) 3.65
20. Matthew Wilson (M-Sport Stobart Ford WRT) 3.40
21. Khalid Al-Qassimi (Team Abu Dhabi) 3.26

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to vote in our WRC Driver of the Year vote, as well as in the other votes on Crash.net.