Crash.Net WSBK News

FIM publishes official WSBK 2013 entry list

4 February 2013

The entry list for the 2013 World Superbike Championship has been officially released with 19 full-time riders confirmed across six manufacturers.

Published with just over two weeks to go before the opening round of the season kicks off at Phillip Island in Australia, the entry list reveals no significant surprises beyond the official confirmation that Ivan Clementi will ride an HTM Racing BMW S1000RR in 2013.

As it stands, BMW, Kawasaki and Aprilia will be the most represented manufacturers on the grid with four entries each (two factory, two privateer), while Ducati has three bikes and Suzuki and Honda persevere with just two.

Notably, there is not a single non-European competitor represented, while Italian riders take up seven spots on the grid, with Great Britain assuming five and France taking three.

The 19 entries are five less than began the 2012 World Superbike season.

Confirmed 2013 World Superbike entry list

2. Leon Camier GBR Fixi Crescent Suzuki
5. Alexander Lundh SWE Pedercini Team Kawasaki
7. Carlos Checa ESP Team Ducati Alstare
16. Jules Cluzel FRA Fixi Crescent Suzuki
18. Ivan Clementi ITA HTM Racing BMW
19. Chaz Davies GBR BMW Motorrad GoldBet SBK Team
23. Federico Sandi ITA Pedercini Team
27. Max Neukirchner GER MR Racing Ducati
31. Vittorio Iannuzzo ITA Grillini DENTALMATIC BMW SBK Team
33. Marco Melandri ITA BMW Motorrad GoldBet SBK Team
34. Davide Giugliano ITA Althea Racing Aprilia
50. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Aprilia Racing Team
58. Eugene Laverty IRL Aprilia Racing Team
65. Jonathan Rea GBR Honda World Superbike Team
66. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki Racing Team
76. Loris Baz FRA Kawasaki Racing Team
84. Michel Fabrizio ITA Red Devils Roma Aprilia
86. Ayrton Badovini ITA Team Ducati Alstare
91. Leon Haslam GBR Honda World Superbike Team