Daytona Milton Keynes will host the National Final of the British Schools Karting Championship (BSKC) this Sunday.

34 teams from schools from across the UK will race twin engine pro karts on the full 1360 metre international configuration at Milton Keynes.

The racing format will be the same as that of the regional finals with each of the teams racing in six races and the best five race results counting towards the final score.

This year has seen a record 1850 students from 617 teams compete in the championship.

In February, a special prize was announced for the overall champions in conjunction with McLaren. The champions will enjoy a tour of the McLaren Technology Centre at Woking and one-on-one tuition in GP2 team Arden International's simulator.

The following schools competing in the final are:

-Caterham School;
-Felsted A;
-Wilmington Grammar School for Boys;
-The Campion School;
-Prince Henry's A;
-Sexey's School;
-Rich's Racing B (awaiting further details);
-Sawtry Community College;
-Debenham High School;
-Felpham Community College;
-Ranelagh School A;
-Itchen College;
-West Lakes Academy;
-Wellacre academy;
-Altrincham Grammar School;
-Heart of England;
-Cedars Upper School;
-Kenilworth School;
-Robert Smyth Academy;
-Hurst Community College;
-Kingdown School;
-Winton School;
-Plymouth College;
-Stewarts Melville College;
-Williamwood High School A;
-Jewel & Esk College;
-Ponteland High School;
-Gateshead College;
-Carleton Community High School;
-Sunderland College A;
-Bangor Grammar School;
-Campbell College;
-Regent House School;
-and Coleraine Academical Institution.

Further details about the final can be found at:

by Simon Stiel