Event timetable - Wales Rally GB

Wales Rally GB itinerary.
Complete event timetable for the Wales Rally GB - the 15th and final round in the 2008 FIA World Rally Championship.

Thursday 4 December:

Shakedown Penllergaer Forest 3.90 km 0800 - 1200
Ceremonial start Law Courts, Cardiff 18.00

Friday 5 December:

Start Swansea 06.00
SS1 Hafren 1 19.10km 09.08
SS2 Sweet Lamb 1 5.11km 09.32
SS3 Myherin 1 35.34km 09.53
RSZ A Builth Wells (15 mins) 11.48
SS4 Hafren 2 19.10km 13.16
SS5 Sweet Lamb 2 5.11km 13.40
SS6 Myherin 2 35.34km 14.01
SS7 Walters Arena 1 2.29km 17.06
SS8 Walters Arena 2 2.29km 17.17
Serv B Swansea (45 mins) 18.47
Finish Swansea 18.57

Total day 1 distance: 561.54 km (123.68 km competitive)

Saturday 6 December:

Start Swansea 07.15
Serv C Swansea (15 mins) 07.25
SS9 Resolfen 1 30.68km 08.18
SS10 Halfway 1 18.57km 09.47
SS11 Crychan 1 14.86km 10.13
Serv D Swansea (30 mins) 12.13
SS12 Resolfen 2 30.68km 13.21
SS13 Halfway 2 18.57km 14.50
SS14 Crychan 2 14.86km 15.16
SS15 Cardiff 0.99km 18.15
Serv E Swansea (45 mins) 19.23
Finish Swansea 20.18

Total day 2 distance: 547.26 km (129.21 km competitive)

Sunday 7 December:

Start Swansea 06.50
Serv F Swansea (15 mins) 07.00
SS16 Rheola 1 27.96km 07.55
SS17 Port Talbot 1 20.09km 09.03
Serv G Swansea (30 mins) 10.00
SS18 Rheola 2 27.96km 11.10
SS19 Port Talbot 2 20.09km 12.18
Serv H Swansea (10 mins) 13.03
Finish Law Courts, Cardiff 14.56

Total day 3 distance: 319.64 km (96.10 km competitive)

Total event distance: 1428.44 km (348.99 km competitive)

all times local

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Wales Rally GB
Hayden Paddon (NZ), Hyundai Motorsport [Credit: Haydn Paddon Rallysport Global]
Sebastien Ogier, Volkswagen Motorsport, [Credit: Volkswagen Motorsport]
Thierry Neuville (BEL), Hyundai Motorsport [Credit: Hyundai Motorsport]
Skoda Fabia R 5 (CZE), Skoda motorsport [Credit: Skoda motorsport]
Meeke, Breen, Circuit of Ireland Rally [Credit: Circuit of Ireland Rally]
Kris Meeke [Credit: Crash.net]
Kris Meeke [Credit: Crash.net]
Tanner Foust [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
RX: Foust [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Esapekka Lappi / Janne Ferm test the new Fabia R5 [Pic credit: Skoda]
Jan Kopecky / Pavel Dresler test the new Fabia R5 in Italy [Pic credit: Skoda]
Kevin Abbring / Seb Marshall. Hyundai Motorsport N. i20 WRC. Rally Sweden [Pic credit: Hyundai]
Kevin Abbring / Seb Marshall. Hyundai Motorsport N. i20 WRC. Rally Sweden [Pic credit: Hyundai]
Kevin Abbring / Seb Marshall. Hyundai Motorsport N. i20 WRC. Rally Sweden [Pic credit: Hyundai]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.