M-Sport pick up award.

M-Sport and the BP Ford World Rally Team received the Rally Business of the Year Award last week at the Motorsport Industry Association's Business Excellence Awards dinner held at the Autosport International Show in Birmingham.

M-Sport managing director and Ford team director Malcolm Wilson was presented with the award in front of some 500 representatives of the international motorsport community.

"To be recognised by members of the elite motorsport industry is something special and it's great to accept this award after such a successful 2007 season," said Wilson.

The award is a testament to the team who, for the second year running, have taken Ford to number one spot in the FIA World Rally Championship for Manufacturers.

“It's an honour to receive this award as it truly represents the effort and dedication by each member of the team to bring Ford its second Manufacturers' title with M-Sport,” Wilson added.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
M-Sport boss, Malcolm Wilson picks up the `Rally Business of the Year Award` at the MIA`s Business Excellence Awards dinner [Pic credit: M-Sport]
Malcolm Wilson and co celebrate after Ford clinched the manufacturers` championship. Rally Ireland 2007 [PIC CREDIT: BP FORD WRT]
Hayden Paddon (NZ), Hyundai Motorsport [Credit: Haydn Paddon Rallysport Global]
Sebastien Ogier, Volkswagen Motorsport, [Credit: Volkswagen Motorsport]
Thierry Neuville (BEL), Hyundai Motorsport [Credit: Hyundai Motorsport]
Skoda Fabia R 5 (CZE), Skoda motorsport [Credit: Skoda motorsport]
Meeke, Breen, Circuit of Ireland Rally [Credit: Circuit of Ireland Rally]
Kris Meeke [Credit: Crash.net]
Kris Meeke [Credit: Crash.net]
Tanner Foust [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
RX: Foust [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Esapekka Lappi / Janne Ferm test the new Fabia R5 [Pic credit: Skoda]
Jan Kopecky / Pavel Dresler test the new Fabia R5 in Italy [Pic credit: Skoda]
Kevin Abbring / Seb Marshall. Hyundai Motorsport N. i20 WRC. Rally Sweden [Pic credit: Hyundai]
Kevin Abbring / Seb Marshall. Hyundai Motorsport N. i20 WRC. Rally Sweden [Pic credit: Hyundai]
Kevin Abbring / Seb Marshall. Hyundai Motorsport N. i20 WRC. Rally Sweden [Pic credit: Hyundai]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.