The organisers of the Rallye de France-Tour de Corse published the official entry list for their event on Tuesday, the thirteenth round in the 2008 FIA World Rally Championship.

In total 80 crews are due to start in Corsica, with all the manufacturer teams in action, bar the Munchi's World Rally Team.

In addition to the usual 'works' entries there will also be another 12 runners in privately entered WRC cars, including Andreas Mikkelsen, Mads Ostberg and Britain's Gareth Jones.

Of the rest, only two of the 17 regular Junior World Rally Championship runners have not nominated this event to score points on - namely Francesco Fanari and Shaun Gallagher.

There will also be two 'wild cards' up for points in the J-WRC with Pierre Campana entered in a Renault Clio R3 MAXI and Pierre Marche in a Suzuki Swift.

Of the remaining 37 runners, six will battle it out for the N4 win, including P-WRC front runner, Juho Hanninen, while seven have opted to enter the round under the N3 class, one in N1 and 23 in Group A (eight in A7 and 15 in A6 cars).

The notable entries are as follows:

1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
2. Daniel Sordo Citroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
3. Mikko Hirvonen BP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 M
4. Francois Duval BP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 M
5. Petter Solberg Subaru WRT Impreza WRC 2008 M
6. Chris Atkinson Subaru WRT Impreza WRC 2008 M
7. Matthew Wilson Stobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
8. Jari-Matti Latvala Stobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
11. Toni Gardemeister Suzuki WRT SX4 WRC M
12. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki WRT SX4 WRC M

14. Brice Tirabassi Subaru WRT Impreza WRC 2008 A8
15. Barry Clark Stobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 A8
16. Henning Solberg Munchi's Ford Focus WRC 07 A8
17. Khalid Al Qassimi BP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 A8
21. Mads Ostberg Adapta WRT Subaru WRC A8
22. Gareth Jones Subaru Impreza WRC S12B A8
23. Andreas Mikkelsen Ramsport Ford Focus WRC 07 A8
24. Conrad Rautenbach PH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC A8
25. Urmo Aava PH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC A8

31. Martin Prokop Citroen C2 S1600 J
32. Jaan Molder Suzuki Swift S1600 J
33. Aaron Burkart Citroen C2 S1600 J
34. Andrea Cortinovis Renault Clio S1600 J
35. Michal Kosciuszko Suzuki Swift S1600 J
37. Simone Bertolotti Renault Clio Sport CR R3 J
39. Stefano Albertini Renault Clio J
40. Milos Komljenovic Renault Clio R3 J
41. Patrik Sandell Renault Clio S1600 J
42. Sebastien Ogier Citroen C2 S1600 J
43. Florian Niegel Suzuki Swift S1600 J
44. Hans Weijs Jr Citroen C2-R2 Max J
45. Kevin Abbring Renault Clio RS R3 J
47. Gilles Schammel Renault Clio R3 J
48. Alessandro Bettega Renault Clio R3 J
59. Pierre Campana Renault Clio R3 MAXI J
60. Pierre Marche Suzuki Swift J

61. Alain Vauthier Peugeot 206 WRC A8
62. Marc Vallicconi Peugeot 307 WRC A8
63. Francois Padrona Subaru Impreza WRC A8
64. Armando Pereira Subaru Impreza WRC A8
65. Georges Guebey Peugeot 206 WRC A8
66. Jose Micheli Citroen Xsara WRC A8
67. Emanuele Garosci Subaru Impreza A8
68. Juho Hanninen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 N4
69. Ludvik Otto Subaru Impreza N4
70. Jean-Dominique Mattei Peugeot 207 S2000 N4

M - denotes Manufacturer entry.
MT - denotes Manufacturer Team entry.
J - denotes Junior WRC entry.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment