Latest WRC points standings

Citroen's Sebastien Loeb has extended his lead in the 2009 World Rally drivers' championship following his victory in Norway.

Loeb has now taken the maximum 20 points from rounds one and two, while Mikko Hirvonen, who took the runners-up spot in Hamar, moves up to second - 6 points adrift. Dani Sordo drops to third, now on 12 points.

In the Manufacturers' championship the Citroen Total WRT remains top - and with both them and the BP Ford Abu Dhabi WRT scoring 14 points, the gap stays the same, 10 points.

World Rally Drivers' Championship (after 2 of 12 rounds):

1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Total WRT C4 WRC 20 points
2. Mikko Hirvonen BP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 14 points
3. Daniel Sordo Citroen Total WRT C4 WRC 12 points
4. Henning Solberg Stobart Ford Focus RS WRC 08 10 points
5. Jari-Matti Latvala BP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 6 points
6. Chris Atkinson Citroen Junior Team C4 WRC 4 points
= Matthew Wilson Stobart Ford Focus RS WRC 08 4 points
8. Sebastien Ogier Citroen Junior Team C4 WRC 3 points
= Petter Solberg PS WRT Citroen Xsara WRC 3 points
10. Khalid Al Qassimi BP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 1 point
= Urmo Aava Stobart VK Ford Focus RS WRC 1 point

World Rally Manufacturers' Championship (after 2 of 12 rounds):

1. Citroen Total WRT 32 points
2. BP Ford Abu Dhabi WRT 22 points
= Stobart VK M-Sport Ford RT 16 points
4. Citroen Junior Team 7 points

Production Car World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 1 of 8 rounds):

1. Patrik Sandell Skoda Fabia S2000 10 points
2. Eyvind Brynildsen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX 8 points
3. Martin Prokop Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX 6 points
4. Armindo Araujo Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX 5 points
5. Andis Neiksans Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX 4 points
6. Jaromir Tarabus Fiat Grande Punto S2000 3 points
7. Patrik Flodin Subaru Impreza WRX STI 2 points
8. Frederic Sauvan Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX 1 point

Junior World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 1 of 8 rounds):

1. Aaron Burkart Suzuki Swift S1600 10 points
2. Martin Prokop Citroen C2 S1600 8 points
3. Simone Bertolotti Suzuki Swift S1600 6 points
4. Yoann Bonato Suzuki Swift Sport 5 points
5. Kevin Abbring Renault Clio R3 4 points
6. Luca Griotti Renault Clio R3 3 points

Note: Rally Norway did not count as part of the Junior World Rally Championship.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sebastien Loeb (FRA) Daniel Elena (MON), Citroën C4, Citroën Total World Rally Team

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.