The FIA has officially confirmed the calendar for the 2010 World Rally Championship following a meeting of the World Motor Sport Council in Paris on Wednesday (June 24).

The schedule will be made up of thirteen events, one more than this year, although the event in Bulgaria on July 11 is subject to the 2009 Observer's report.

As was announced at the end of April, Russia and Indonesia have been removed from the 2010 WRC calendar after failing to pass an FIA inspection, while the Rallye Monte Carlo is also again absent. As a result Portugal, Finland, Spain and Britain all gain slots having originally not been included on the provisional schedule for next year.

Two reserve events have also been identified - namely Rally Argentina and Rally d'Italia.

The full 2010 WRC schedule is as follows:

2010 FIA World Rally Championship calendar

14 February Sweden
7 March Mexico
4 April Jordan
18 April Turkey
9 May New Zealand
30 May Portugal
11 July Bulgaria NEW*
1 August Finland
22 August Germany
12 September Japan
3 October France
24 October Spain
14 November Britain

* Subject to the 2009 Observer's Report.